We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The staff at the Comfort Inn at Bayers Lake Business Park works hard to make you feel welcome, starting with Nimfa at the front desk.
Nimfa takes the time to remember your name so that she can welcome you back by name on your next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,111 - 1,117 of 1,226 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

Modern, clean, spacious room. Friendly staff, free movie rentals, HD TV and Blue-ray player.
Quality of breakfast pretty decent. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I'm a little late writing this review because it was way back in the winter that I stayed there - so you see I haven't forgotten the way I was cared for there. Here's what happened. I had a
nasty toothache and was scheduled in town at 9 a.m. for a root canal. By the time I arrived in
town, heavy snow started way ahead of the weather report predictions. I called the dentist from the parking lot and cancelled my appt. as I live 30 minutes from Halifax and if I had stayed, I knew I would be stuck in town. I made a run for it, but on the way, the car started sliding around in heavy traffic on a hill because I had't yet put on my winter tires which was very scary. I knew I couldn't make it so I drove at a crawl sweating bullets to get to the nearest hotel which happened to be the Comfort Inn in Bayer's Lake. My husband was out of town.

I was greeted at 9:00 a.m. by the friendly guy at the counter. He told me to go have some breakfast and that I could get into my room right away and gave me a newspaper. The breakfast was an extra and there was lots of choice. I got to my comfie room and collapsed and took another painkiller. When I left the next morning, the car was buried in snow and it was freezing COLD. The guy at the desk said, "Wait a minute, I'll get someone to dig you out." Minutes later the car was free and ready to go! I got in, tried to start it and the battery was gone. The hotel guy then got someone to jump my car battery!!! I felt so cared for at a very difficult time. They went above and beyond what was required of them and very cheerfully. I was so impressed, I told them I'd write a review and then promptly lost the card with trip advisor on it and I just found it today.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and it did my heart good to know there are places like that inour city where staff go above and beyond to genuinely care for their guests. I, myself, run a summer Yoga center and that's what we do for our participants. st

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sally t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We would highly recommend the Comfort Hotel in Bayers Lake. We stayed there with our hockey team recently. The rooms and common areas are spotless and modern. The staff were, by far, the friendliest I have ever met. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My husband, son and I stay at this hotel quite frequently while we are on the road for hockey. We stay at hotels 2-3 times per month and this is by far our favorite. The rooms are very clean and very spacious. The staff is extremly nice and very helpful. Nimfa is very accomodating and so pleasant, she will do whatever she can to make your stay wonderful.We love it when we arrive to the main desk to check in and see her there.The breakfast is excellent with a very wide variety of items.You definetly will not be dissapointed with your stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SashaNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Comfort Hotel in Bayers Lake is a great place to stay. The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. Jessica and Nimfa at the reception desk were both a great help and so friendly! This hotel had a lot of extra perks which made our stay so fantastic. Besides the great rate ( we payed $109/night ) the great things about this hotel were : the rooms were large and clean, and we really enjoyed having the Blu Ray player and complimentary Dvd's to watch. The bathroom was a good size and we both loved the shower! Also enjoyed having a microwave and fridge in our room as well. Our king size bed was so comfortable, we had a great sleep.The pool was great! The complimentary breakfast was amazing, had many choices and was very good food. Everyone there did everything they could to make our stay a great one. This was our first time staying at the Comfort Hotel, but certainly not our last! Will be staying here everytime we travel to Halifax in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wanted to have a great hotel experience. From the time my sisters, my nieces and myself checked into the hotel we were made to feel at home. The staff at check in were wonderful. Jessica was fantastic. And special thanks to Nimfa for helping us with a second night when the weather turned bad. We enjoyed all the amenites that they have to offer. The breakfast had great variety and was well stocked and maintained. The pool was clean and the pool area was well looked after. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The entire staff of this hotel should be extremely proud of themselves. They are doing a fabulous job.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanneB066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
3,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau Bedford
#12 of 28 in Halifax
332 reviews
Comfort Inn Halifax
#20 of 28 in Halifax
257 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake

Address: 88 Chain Lake Dr, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3S 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Halifax
#1 Family Hotel in Halifax
#1 Best Value Hotel in Halifax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: £77 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halifax's newest hotel featuring 73 well appointed guest rooms. Our hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast as well as free high speed wireless access. Some of our exemplary rooms feature jacuzzi tubs and all of our rooms have fridges, microwaves and in room safe. Our heated pool and free movie/video game & game consoles will ensure the enjoyment of everyone. On site lounge and full service restaurant with plenty of free parking will help round out your pleasant and comfortable experience at the Comfort Hotel in bustling Bayer's Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake Halifax, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing