We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bayer's Lake Comfort Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The reviews are well deserved. My wife and I stayed there 5 days in August 2012. Room was spacious and clean. Good parking (free) and about 15 minutes to the downtown waterfront .
Staff were nice and breakfast included.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cybildog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,060 - 1,066 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is great except the location in semi-industrial area way out of town. Count on $20 cab ride to downtown. The bus stop is close by but ride is 45 mins to downtown.
Rooms are large and clean. Bathroom very well appointed Service was excellent. Complimentary breakfast really good. Pool is good size.
Try Cheachies for dinner (short walk to nearby stripmall). Attached Canadian restaurant not bad choice either.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Fabulous hotel, excellent service, all the staff were very friendly and welcoming, manager greeted us personally and helped us find a parking spot on a crowded night, very clean and comfortable, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed there for two nights. The staff was extremely friendly.A great pool and a great breakfast we went on a thirteen day trip and this was by far the best Hotel we stayed in.The room was very comfortable and quiet. they giv eyou free welcome drinks as well.I would recommend this hotel any time someone is staying in Halifax

Room Tip: pick any room there are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We arrived a day early and they apologized they had no available rooms. Without hesitation they referred us to another hotel close by to make our next day transition easy. We arrived on time the next day and our room was available. With having 3 kids in tow and all their belongings the room was ery spacious, Clean and quiet surroundings. The pool, exercise room, dining area and breakfast lounge were very clean and the staff were on top of your every need. The hotel staff through out the hotel were freindly and approachable. Would return in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with how large our room was. We had two queen beds (2 adults and 2 childrens) and there was more than enough room that we weren't tripping over our bags or each other. The rooms were very clean as was the rest of the hotel. We stayed here for 3 nights and wouldn't hesitate staying here again if the chance came up.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

The experience of staying in this hotel for 4 days was lovely, as was the personalized service to make our stay pleasant. The location is great but not central to Halifax, best if travelling towards Peggy's Cove, Queensland Beach, Bayswater Beach or towards the southwest shoreline. What I found most pleasant were the super clean rooms, newer decor, the quiet, and breakfast room with plenty of choices and the staff checking in to make sure everything was great showed a hotel with a lot of caring about their guests.

An additonal plus is that the assistant manager went out of her way to make the stay even more personalized and accomodating. My only complaint is that others' lack of awareness that other people might be sleeping at 11:00 p.m. or in the wee hours of the morning and not being aware would talk loudy in the hallways or let their kids run down the hallways, but thats a people problem, not the hotels. Distance to everything was good, downtown in 15 minutes, or towards Bedford. A nice surprise were the stores just at the next exit for everything else the hotel did not
provide. No comfort was lacking, including the indoor pool and fitness room which was just great enough to get in that holiday workout ! I would definitely stay here again !

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c-zens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
3,057 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coastal Inn Halifax
#23 of 28 in Halifax
130 reviews
Chateau Bedford
#12 of 28 in Halifax
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake

Address: 88 Chain Lake Dr, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3S 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#1 Business Hotel in Halifax
#1 Family Hotel in Halifax
#1 Best Value Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: £74 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halifax's newest hotel featuring 73 well appointed guest rooms. Our hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast as well as free high speed wireless access. Some of our exemplary rooms feature jacuzzi tubs and all of our rooms have fridges, microwaves and in room safe. Our heated pool and free movie/video game & game consoles will ensure the enjoyment of everyone. On site lounge and full service restaurant with plenty of free parking will help round out your pleasant and comfortable experience at the Comfort Hotel in bustling Bayer's Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake Halifax, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing