We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

One of the best hotel stays we've ever had, due to the dedication of the professional, efficient, friendly staff. The facility was scrupulously clean and well-maintained with plenty of free parking. The location, in an industrial park, was quiet but still within easy distance of downtown Halifax. It was the personal contact, however, that made this hotel something special. From the desk staff who never failed to smile and say hello as we passed through the lobby, to the breakfast room attendant who was in perpetual motion ensuring that the food was plentiful and hot, spills wiped up immediately, tables bussed and cleaned right away, to the assistant manager who arranged a complimentary upgrade to a suite for our son and his new bride, everyone we met seemed to genuinely like their job and gave it 100% effort. That is extremely rare service, indeed. I highly recommend staying here if you are in the Halifax area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mslibtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    955
    136
    29
    8
    1
See reviews for
328
419
37
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Easy access and parking, large room, comfortable King bed and awesome breakfast all included for a very reasonable price! A great place to stay! Only downside was noise from heating fan, which could have been due to my lack of system knowledge and personal intolerance for sounds while sleeping.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

First let me start by saying , if anyone has anything negitive to say about this hotel, well they are only on here looking for a reason to complain. Ms / Mrs. Bautista and her staff could not do enough for my family and I upon check in and though our entire stay at this beautiful home away from home. Cleanliness ... well lets just say I dare you to find or stay at a cleaner hotel anywhere inHRM or anywhere else for that matter. Loved Loved Loved the morning meet and greet at breakfast, made you feel as if you were part of the family. Once again all of your staff from housekeeping, maintainence, breakfast and front desk should all be commended and if you dont believe me....try it for yourself. Again, thank you all for everything you've done for me and my family while we were guests in your beautiful hotel. GREAT VALUE, GREAT SERVICE, GREAT CHOICE.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keithbarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I frequent the Halifax area for work and over the past year and half have been staying at this hotel because of it's friendly staff, cleanliness, free hot breakfast, location to shopping/restaurants/highways, and is only a short distance into downtown. I also stay here with the family when we visit the Halifax area as well, the kids love the pool and DVDs available at the front desk.
Recommend this hotel to anyone...great value!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

A nice new, clean hotel. The standard rooms are huge - had to discourage the kids from running around in so much wide-open space!

A few minor gripes - the breakfast room only opens @ 7am, so if you're heading out early, you may need to consider other options. Luckily, the hotel is located in an industrial park/power centre, so there are tons of alternatives - an attached full-service restaurant, Tim Horton's, Wendy's, Starbucks all within 'spitting distance'.
The pool is EXTREMELY chlorinated - you may emerge from the water with a lighter shade of hair color if you stay in too long! The water is warm, though.

Otherwise, a great property. Wonderful staff - we were able to check-in early, and had a great visit from Ms. Bautista, who I believe is the Sales Manager at the hotel, during breakfast. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you're planning on using the pool and are sensitive to chlorinated water, bring swim goggles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flanalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Church Point, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I must begin by saying that the staff is exceptional!! Very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are super clean and spacious. They have a long list of DVDs that are free to use in your room. The hot continental breakfast is by far the best I have seen at any other hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerside, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at this Hotel this past weekend. Due to weather issues etc we had to stay over an extra night and required the room for most of the third day before being able to depart in the evening.

The staff were exceptional, The free hot breakfast was by far the best I have had anywhere.

Stephanie, the owner/manager was around to every table at breakfast on sunday morning speaking with guests making sure there needs were being looked after. How often do see that?

On Monday morning when it became apparent we would need and extended check out time, Nimfa the Asst Manager offered it before we asked. We stayed in our room until 9pm that night with no extra charge.

I have travelled extensively staying in many 4 and 5 Star Hotels. I can tell you that many of them could take a lesson in customer service from Stephanie and Nimfa and their staff.

This will be our "go to place" in Halifax for now!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmmj_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,709 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake

Property: Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Address: 88 Chain Lake Dr, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3S 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Halifax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#1 Business Hotel in Halifax
#1 Best Value Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halifax's newest hotel featuring 73 well appointed guest rooms. Our hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast as well as free high speed wireless access. Some of our exemplary rooms feature jacuzzi tubs and all of our rooms have fridges, microwaves and in room safe. Our heated pool and free movie/video game & game consoles will ensure the enjoyment of everyone. On site lounge and full service restaurant with plenty of free parking will help round out your pleasant and comfortable experience at the Comfort Hotel in bustling Bayer's Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake Halifax, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing