We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Outstanding property and experience at all levels. Special thanks to Ninfa for her help and hospitality. Would highly recommend for business and non-business related trips. Adjacent eating establishment Canadiana - try the fish & chips and banana splits.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    945
    135
    29
    8
    1
See reviews for
324
419
37
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Spending in excess of 100 nights per yr in hotel rooms on Business, its always a pleasure to return time after time to this great facility. The staff are truly amazing, the Rooms are by far
the best of any in eastern Canada in both size and quality. If you want this quality else ware in the area it is available for an additional $100- $150 per night.

True value, Quality and service in one stop.

RH Mayne

Room Tip: Jr Suites are a great up grade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rnady M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pictou, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

After a rough landing with Air Transat and not being able to find accommodation at any hotel very close to the airport we decided to go to Comfort Bayer's Lake. The best choice ever! First, we were exhausted and they let us go in the room @ 8 a.m. Very kind staff - service with a big smile, everything spotless, comfortable beds, pillows, comforters - like home! Sometime in the evening they called the room to ask if we need anything, if everything it's OK...Hospitality business at its best!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Delia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

My husband and I have stayed in many hotels over the years, and I have to say that I have yet to encounter and more friendly, helpful, and welcoming staff than at this hotel. The desk staff and in particular, the Assistant Manager, Mrs. Bautista, went above and beyond themselves to make our weekend getaway more enjoyable. Above that, the quality of the hotel itself, the rooms, the restaurant food and staff, right down to the most comfortable beds and fine linens, made our time there exceptionally enjoyable. I cannot recommend this hotel and their staff highly enough, or I wouldn't be taking the time to write this review. WELL DONE AND THANK YOU, WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN...

Room Tip: Cannot think of one thing to improve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzy-Bakebeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

love staying at the comfort hotel in bayers lake friendly staff jessica, nimfa, erin, elizabeth always a kind smile and a loving heart . keep up the good work girls!!!!! jessica your hospitality is outstanding!!! lisa and owen saulnier

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisasaulnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

A friend and I stayed at this Hotel on March 21, 2014. Our experience from start to finish was beyond our expectations.
We were told this Hotel was new (just about 3 years old). Our room was HUGE and very clean with high ceilings, two queen beds, closet and beautiful new bathroom with a rain showerhead. The reception staff were OUTSTANDING. They made us felt like we were friends from the very minute we walked through the doors. The next morning the large selection of hot buffet items were delicious, fresh and hot. I was putting scrambled eggs on my plate when a small woman beside me said, "good morning darling, how are you this morning". I looked over and saw that she was looking at me! I said "great thanks, and you?" She was the Manager and while she was filling the sausage chafer, she said if I needed anything to let her know. I then noticed my friend was grabbing a coffee with plate in hand when this same Manager asked her how many were in her party. She said two, the Manager gestured to a "two seat" table and said we would be perfect right there, took my friend's plate of food and placed it on the table to save our place because the seating was limited and there were many people in the dining room.
The location is wonderful. Less than 5 minutes from the Bayers Lake shopping area and just 10-15 minutes from Halifax.
Our whole experience was perfect and I'd recommend this Hotel to anyone!
Thank you to the girls at the front desk and thank you to the Manager for the wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the only room on the main floor with the two queen beds. It was straight across from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Due to a family emergency we stayed at this Comfort Inn for three weeks in March. Our room was very comfortable and clean and the housekeeping staff were extremely accommodating with our daily schedule and providing any extras we needed to make our long stay more comfortable. A special thank you to Jason who was always smiling and arrived at our room in record time if we needed anything. The bathroom was spotless with up-to-date fixtures and counter-top.
The breakfast room was extremely inviting and the food selection was great. Scrambled eggs and delicious home fries as well as sausages and peameal bacon, pancakes and a waffle machine. Fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast and various pastries were also always available. The only thing missing for me was granola. Joe and all the breakfast room staff worked very hard to keep all the stations filled and remained cheerful even when they were rushed off their feet at weekends.
Special thanks to Nimfa and Stephanie for their help in making the arrangements and making sure we were comfortable and also all of the front desk staff who always greeted us with a smile and hello when we came in.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heddy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
Courtyard Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake

Property: Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Address: 88 Chain Lake Dr, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3S 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Halifax
#1 Business Hotel in Halifax
#1 Family Hotel in Halifax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halifax's newest hotel featuring 73 well appointed guest rooms. Our hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast as well as free high speed wireless access. Some of our exemplary rooms feature jacuzzi tubs and all of our rooms have fridges, microwaves and in room safe. Our heated pool and free movie/video game & game consoles will ensure the enjoyment of everyone. On site lounge and full service restaurant with plenty of free parking will help round out your pleasant and comfortable experience at the Comfort Hotel in bustling Bayer's Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake Halifax, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing