We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Summerside, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

What a treat to find a spotlessly clean hotel where every staff member is friendly. This hotel is perfectly located for business and conferences in the area. I felt safe and welcome and enjoyed my stay immensely.

Room Tip: Suites are fanatastic. The massive shower is so great you almost forget to relax in the spa tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    946
    135
    29
    8
    1
See reviews for
325
419
37
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I don't normally write reviews on sites at all but after a few weeks of being home my wife and I decided that we should considering the exceptional service we received.
Our first encounter with Ramona was in the breakfast room, and what a personality she has! She started our day with a smile that was huge and genuine. What a great way to start our day. Later that day we met up with her again (twice), lunch and dinner at the adjoining restaurant, Canadiana. Once again, that bright cheery smile and a laugh to go with it. She was our server both times and we have never had such great service in a restaurant. She is full of energy and loads of humor- I think she missed her calling as a comedian. Ramona had us entertained start to finish. You can tell she is sincere because she treated every table the same. My wife and I think she is a huge asset to both the businesses! Keep smiling!

We will be back and will always recommended the Hotel and Restaurant!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lvinlif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Outstanding property and experience at all levels. Special thanks to Ninfa for her help and hospitality. Would highly recommend for business and non-business related trips. Adjacent eating establishment Canadiana - try the fish & chips and banana splits.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Spending in excess of 100 nights per yr in hotel rooms on Business, its always a pleasure to return time after time to this great facility. The staff are truly amazing, the Rooms are by far
the best of any in eastern Canada in both size and quality. If you want this quality else ware in the area it is available for an additional $100- $150 per night.

True value, Quality and service in one stop.

RH Mayne

Room Tip: Jr Suites are a great up grade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rnady M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pictou, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

After a rough landing with Air Transat and not being able to find accommodation at any hotel very close to the airport we decided to go to Comfort Bayer's Lake. The best choice ever! First, we were exhausted and they let us go in the room @ 8 a.m. Very kind staff - service with a big smile, everything spotless, comfortable beds, pillows, comforters - like home! Sometime in the evening they called the room to ask if we need anything, if everything it's OK...Hospitality business at its best!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Delia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

My husband and I have stayed in many hotels over the years, and I have to say that I have yet to encounter and more friendly, helpful, and welcoming staff than at this hotel. The desk staff and in particular, the Assistant Manager, Mrs. Bautista, went above and beyond themselves to make our weekend getaway more enjoyable. Above that, the quality of the hotel itself, the rooms, the restaurant food and staff, right down to the most comfortable beds and fine linens, made our time there exceptionally enjoyable. I cannot recommend this hotel and their staff highly enough, or I wouldn't be taking the time to write this review. WELL DONE AND THANK YOU, WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN...

Room Tip: Cannot think of one thing to improve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzy-Bakebeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

love staying at the comfort hotel in bayers lake friendly staff jessica, nimfa, erin, elizabeth always a kind smile and a loving heart . keep up the good work girls!!!!! jessica your hospitality is outstanding!!! lisa and owen saulnier

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisasaulnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,648 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
Courtyard Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake

Property: Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Address: 88 Chain Lake Dr, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3S 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Halifax
#1 Business Hotel in Halifax
#1 Family Hotel in Halifax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halifax's newest hotel featuring 73 well appointed guest rooms. Our hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast as well as free high speed wireless access. Some of our exemplary rooms feature jacuzzi tubs and all of our rooms have fridges, microwaves and in room safe. Our heated pool and free movie/video game & game consoles will ensure the enjoyment of everyone. On site lounge and full service restaurant with plenty of free parking will help round out your pleasant and comfortable experience at the Comfort Hotel in bustling Bayer's Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake Halifax, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing