We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Nearby Hotels
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cambridge Suites - Halifax(Halifax)
US$273
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Coastal Inn Halifax(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,271)
Filter reviews
1,271 results
Traveller rating
1,074
156
32
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,074
156
32
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree moviescanadiana restaurantnimfa bautistaattached restaurantbusiness parkfront deskblu ray playerbreakfast roomgeneral managerjacuzzi suitehalifax areathe hotel managerdvd playerpeggy's covehot breakfastfree parkingfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
729 - 734 of 1,271 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

What a treat to find a spotlessly clean hotel where every staff member is friendly. This hotel is perfectly located for business and conferences in the area. I felt safe and welcome and enjoyed my stay immensely.

Room Tip: Suites are fanatastic. The massive shower is so great you almost forget to relax in the spa tub
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I don't normally write reviews on sites at all but after a few weeks of being home my wife and I decided that we should considering the exceptional service we received.
Our first encounter with Ramona was in the breakfast room, and what a personality she has! She started our day with a smile that was huge and genuine. What a great way to start our day. Later that day we met up with her again (twice), lunch and dinner at the adjoining restaurant, Canadiana. Once again, that bright cheery smile and a laugh to go with it. She was our server both times and we have never had such great service in a restaurant. She is full of energy and loads of humor- I think she missed her calling as a comedian. Ramona had us entertained start to finish. You can tell she is sincere because she treated every table the same. My wife and I think she is a huge asset to both the businesses! Keep smiling!

We will be back and will always recommended the Hotel and Restaurant!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank lvinlif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Outstanding property and experience at all levels. Special thanks to Ninfa for her help and hospitality. Would highly recommend for business and non-business related trips. Adjacent eating establishment Canadiana - try the fish & chips and banana splits.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Spending in excess of 100 nights per yr in hotel rooms on Business, its always a pleasure to return time after time to this great facility. The staff are truly amazing, the Rooms are by far
the best of any in eastern Canada in both size and quality. If you want this quality else ware in the area it is available for an additional $100- $150 per night.

True value, Quality and service in one stop.

RH Mayne

Room Tip: Jr Suites are a great up grade!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rnady M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

After a rough landing with Air Transat and not being able to find accommodation at any hotel very close to the airport we decided to go to Comfort Bayer's Lake. The best choice ever! First, we were exhausted and they let us go in the room @ 8 a.m. Very kind staff - service with a big smile, everything spotless, comfortable beds, pillows, comforters - like home! Sometime in the evening they called the room to ask if we need anything, if everything it's OK...Hospitality business at its best!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Delia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews