We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another 5 Star Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

As per usual we were treated like royalty at the Comfort Inn Bayers Lake. We travelled as a sports team and appreciate the service we get from Nimfa and Jessica. Check in was a breeze (for 3 sports teams), rooms clean and spacious and a great hot breakfast with all you could want. Our second night we stayed as a family without the team. The hotel was extremely quiet considering there were at least 4 other sports teams. I would highly recommend this hotel. Best staff ever!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

688 - 694 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

We have visited this Hotel at least 6 times, twice over the Christmas period and twice over the Easter period as well as summer visits. This Hotel is very clean and quiet. The rooms are big and spacey. Each visit has lasted at least 10 days.
The Asst. General Manger, Nimfa, and her staff are very willing to be helpful and kind and go out of their way to make their guests feel at home.
The Breakfast Room, which is complimentary, is very clean and always well stocked with various breakfast items
We will be back in the area again in August and will look forward to another wonderful stay at The Comfort Hotel..

Room Tip: We have stayed in various rooms over the years since the Hotel first opened and we have never had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

What a treat to find a spotlessly clean hotel where every staff member is friendly. This hotel is perfectly located for business and conferences in the area. I felt safe and welcome and enjoyed my stay immensely.

Room Tip: Suites are fanatastic. The massive shower is so great you almost forget to relax in the spa tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I don't normally write reviews on sites at all but after a few weeks of being home my wife and I decided that we should considering the exceptional service we received.
Our first encounter with Ramona was in the breakfast room, and what a personality she has! She started our day with a smile that was huge and genuine. What a great way to start our day. Later that day we met up with her again (twice), lunch and dinner at the adjoining restaurant, Canadiana. Once again, that bright cheery smile and a laugh to go with it. She was our server both times and we have never had such great service in a restaurant. She is full of energy and loads of humor- I think she missed her calling as a comedian. Ramona had us entertained start to finish. You can tell she is sincere because she treated every table the same. My wife and I think she is a huge asset to both the businesses! Keep smiling!

We will be back and will always recommended the Hotel and Restaurant!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank lvinlif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Outstanding property and experience at all levels. Special thanks to Ninfa for her help and hospitality. Would highly recommend for business and non-business related trips. Adjacent eating establishment Canadiana - try the fish & chips and banana splits.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Spending in excess of 100 nights per yr in hotel rooms on Business, its always a pleasure to return time after time to this great facility. The staff are truly amazing, the Rooms are by far
the best of any in eastern Canada in both size and quality. If you want this quality else ware in the area it is available for an additional $100- $150 per night.

True value, Quality and service in one stop.

RH Mayne

Room Tip: Jr Suites are a great up grade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rnady M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

After a rough landing with Air Transat and not being able to find accommodation at any hotel very close to the airport we decided to go to Comfort Bayer's Lake. The best choice ever! First, we were exhausted and they let us go in the room @ 8 a.m. Very kind staff - service with a big smile, everything spotless, comfortable beds, pillows, comforters - like home! Sometime in the evening they called the room to ask if we need anything, if everything it's OK...Hospitality business at its best!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Delia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
3,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau Bedford
#12 of 28 in Halifax
333 reviews
Coastal Inn Halifax
#23 of 28 in Halifax
131 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake

Address: 88 Chain Lake Dr, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3S 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#1 Business Hotel in Halifax
#1 Best Value Hotel in Halifax
#1 Family Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: £71 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halifax's newest hotel featuring 73 well appointed guest rooms. Our hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast as well as free high speed wireless access. Some of our exemplary rooms feature jacuzzi tubs and all of our rooms have fridges, microwaves and in room safe. Our heated pool and free movie/video game & game consoles will ensure the enjoyment of everyone. On site lounge and full service restaurant with plenty of free parking will help round out your pleasant and comfortable experience at the Comfort Hotel in bustling Bayer's Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake Halifax, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing