We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Lethbridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect. ”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Comfort Hotel back in June and we just arrived back home a few days ago. As we were reminiscing about our fantastic Atlantic Canada vacation this Hotel left us with great memories. Ramona the bubbly receptionist provided us with travel information for our way home. She went out of her way and provided us with service that we've never experienced in any Hotel around the globe.
The entire experience at this place was memorable. The breakfast is real food, nothing microwaved or mystery meat. James was kind and efficient. Rooms were exceptionally clean. Service all around was great. We will and have already recommend this Hotel.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MakinMemories60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    972
    143
    30
    8
    1
See reviews for
335
422
37
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
207 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

What a wonderful stay, we were made welcome from the moment we walked into the hotel until we checked out. Our room was large, comfortable and clean. Little things made it nicer like the night light in the bathroom, the makeup remover cloths and the movies that were offered for use. The bathroom was spacious and the tile work very attractive. The breakfast was beyond expectation, it was all homemade and the dishes were kept fresh and filled. Nimfa the hotel manager, spoke to each of the guests during breakfast and made sure that the hotel had met or exceeded their expectations. It really was a delightful stay and we'll stay there again when in Halifax.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, 2 when I first arrived in Halifax and the 3rd the night before I flew out. Let me start by staying I travel for a living as a freelance photographer, so am constantly in hotels.
This hotel was outstanding, from check in, to the room, the service and management.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, the manager of the hotel Nimfa was so helpful, friendly and attentive. Each morning she would attend the breakfast area, to assist guests in anyway she could.
The rooms, were large, clean and comfortable.
If your travelling to Halifax, Nova Scotia, you cant go past this hotel for service, location, value for money and comfort.
Thanks guys, Ill be back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamiep73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I could not have been happier with my recent stay at the Comfort Hotel in Halifax. The receptionist, Ramona, was warm and friendly and eager to provide information to enhance our stay in the area. The room was spacious and extremely comfortable. This was the best far and away the best of the 5 hotels we stayed in during our Nova Scotia vacation and I would recommend highly it to anyone coming to the Halifax area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hamshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at your facility recently and I've never experienced such amazing customer service. Ramona was a treat from check in to dinner at the adjoining restaurant to check out, an absolute joy and a huge genuine smile that would make anyone feel welcome!
Now, I don't want to leave out the the rest of the great staff, everyone always had a smile and a sincere greeting from the breakfast staff to housekeeping to front desk. It was an absolute delight to feel at home so far away. Keep up the amazing work!
The hotel was spotless, beautiful, modern and quiet. Breakfast was delicious! I will never stay at another place while I'm in the Halifax area. My husband and I loved it!!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Livinthedream63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletcher, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had the best experience ever in a chain hotel. Nimfa made us feel like we were the only people in the hotel. We had the best suite we've ever had and it was such a friendly place. We even had home baked cookies with a hand written note waiting for us in our room. Costumer service is the winning attribute in the hotel. The breakfast was more expansive than most hotel breakfasts. We think this is the best choice hotel we have ever stayed in. The management team has set the bar very high for others to follow.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull, england
Level Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Perfect little hotel just minutes from central halifax. Nice clean rooms with great bathroom.
Service excellent and the front staff where amazing. Maria and a gentlemen from Europe - i forgot his name.
We liked it that much we cancelled our last stop in Nova Scotia and went back for our last 2 nights!! It totally helps if you have a car. We went to cinema next to the hotel too and a few of the bars/eating places - ie Boston Pizza // Second coffee.
Breakfast was nice and fresh. The owner introduced herself, which was nice. She was cleaning up alot, which we like to see. A working business owner.... ( as we are ones to in the UK ).
The bar next door is excellent and great tasting food too. Great to just come back, park the car and have a few beers.
When i returned to Nova Scotia.... my first stop is this hotel. Thank you :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnjohnHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
2,801 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake

Property: Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Address: 88 Chain Lake Dr, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3S 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Halifax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#1 Business Hotel in Halifax
#1 Best Value Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halifax's newest hotel featuring 73 well appointed guest rooms. Our hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast as well as free high speed wireless access. Some of our exemplary rooms feature jacuzzi tubs and all of our rooms have fridges, microwaves and in room safe. Our heated pool and free movie/video game & game consoles will ensure the enjoyment of everyone. On site lounge and full service restaurant with plenty of free parking will help round out your pleasant and comfortable experience at the Comfort Hotel in bustling Bayer's Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake Halifax, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing