We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous A-1”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Shelburne, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous A-1”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

As usual, the staff were amazing. Thank you Nimfa for helping me book an amazing room again. Jessica at the desk,Brett, staff in the dining room and housekeeping, all fantastic, professional, and so kind and approachable...helpful.Thanks once again. You will always be my hotel of choice in the Halifax area.

Room Tip: There will be no issues with noises from other unruly guests, as the staff will handle this issue. E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    997
    146
    31
    8
    1
See reviews for
350
430
38
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dieppe, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I travel a lot for business with too many nights in hotels and when we stayed here for a fun weekend in Halifax I must say our experience was simply excellent. Rooms are very nice, modern and very clean. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was a nice surprice with an excellent choice of hot or cold breakfast item. The items available for breakfast were a pleasant change from what I am use to getting from many other chain hotels. The quality of the food and the care taken by the staff was very nice. We even had a nice long chat with the manager and she was extremly helpful. What I like the most is free parking and free wifi comapared to other hotels that are close to the downtown core that nickel and dime you all the time.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the Halifax area for business or pleasure. You get a lot of value for your dollar staying here and your are close to all the great Halifax attractions.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcel_B_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland, maine
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This place is a bargain! The room was exceptional, the service exceptional-- Kai at the front desk remembered our names in the morning and even offered to find us lodging for our next stop on vacation. The free breakfast buffet was also one of the best we've had. Overall amazing

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 77carl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Digby, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

A very friendly , quiet , comfortable and spotlessly clean totally non smoking hotel. It has become our home away from home. The rooms are well appointed and staff are some of the most kind, smiling and helpful that we have ever encountered. Very convenient for shopping, attending medical appointments, and entertainment venues. The full breakfast provided is excellent., and the smiles and warm welcomes from Jessica and Nimfa are reasons to return again soon !

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel , especially on 4th floor are much more quiet. Traffic at the Wendy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Our first stay at this hotel...and this is where we will stay any time we are in Halifax. Customer service was fabulous....rooms were very clean...pool was great...and the breakfast buffet was superb. Unexpected coupons for the Canadiana were given to us upon arrival so we tried it and it was fabulous as well. Stayed as a family...two adults and two kids (ages 8 & 11).

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missymooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Over the past few years I have stayed at this location on several occasions ( from the day it opened). The staff are always willing and ready to help you with all your questions and do so with a smile. The two staff I usually see there are Jessica and Nimfa. What astounds me is every time I do stay they ( the management ) have managed to tweek a perfect situation and make it better. The service and interior are more like a Marriott , the quality of the breakfast, the comfort and layout of the rooms are 5 *****. My hat is off to you all your staff for an OUTSTANDING job in the hospitality industry. Thank you one and all and see you again soon.

Room Tip: Book well in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank none n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our stay at Comfort Hotel was great. I would recommend this hotel to all. We had a car rental so it was easy to zip to downtown - didn't take long at all. The area itself does get busy with traffic on work days but it did not bother us at all. Shopping is nearby and restaurants (Timmy's a short walk away). Very convenient. It isn't quite sound-proof and I did let front desk know that I could hear kids above me "stomping" around. It stopped after a while, but sound does seem to carry regardless. But other than that it was a really nice hotel. The pool was good and the complimentary breakfast was a treat. I left my room one morning by noon and returned at 4:00 expecting it to be clean, but they did not come until 4:30. That seemed odd, but I just took the kids to the pool when she showed up so it wasn't a big deal. The hours for breakfast were 7am to 10am and I was only able to go once during my three day stay due to late nights. I think 11am might be a better time to offer breakfast to, if paying $140/night. This is the identical review I posted on hotels.com in July 2014.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask front desk that children are not in rooms above or beside you - you may hear them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSC408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
2,914 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Comfort Inn Halifax
#21 of 28 in Halifax
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake

Property: Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Address: 88 Chain Lake Dr, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3S 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Halifax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#1 Family Hotel in Halifax
#1 Best Value Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halifax's newest hotel featuring 73 well appointed guest rooms. Our hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast as well as free high speed wireless access. Some of our exemplary rooms feature jacuzzi tubs and all of our rooms have fridges, microwaves and in room safe. Our heated pool and free movie/video game & game consoles will ensure the enjoyment of everyone. On site lounge and full service restaurant with plenty of free parking will help round out your pleasant and comfortable experience at the Comfort Hotel in bustling Bayer's Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake Halifax, Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing