We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Below average” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tarboosh Lebanese Cuisine - CLOSED

Tarboosh Lebanese Cuisine
Neighbourhood: South End
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: South End
Halifax
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Below average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

This was not what we expected. We ordered wraps with french fries. Guess what! The french fries were rolled up in our wraps. the wraps were rather bland and the french fries in them made it worst. The prices were high given the decor and service.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    0
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Was pretty good.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

I went quite some time ago, probably two years ago. This was on my quest to find a decent shawarma in Halifax. Neither I or my boyfriend were overly impressed, it was kind of an awkward atmosphere. The shawarma was ok. Venus pizza in the mall is still somehow better... :P

Would return.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank MiloMiaReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“My favorite place in Halifax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

I love Tarboosh. I visit anytime I go back to Halifax and am in the downtown area. This used to be my favorite haunt as a student living nearby, when I finally finished school and had to leave Halifax I always knew Tarboosh was a place I would miss.

I often will get the schwarma wraps, shish taouk wraps or my favorite meal which is shish taouk platter (YUM).

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NSFoodConnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritimes, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nicely made falafels, but a bit salty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Very tasty falafels, well made, but too salty for some of us.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SueSueT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tarboosh Lebanese Cuisine also viewed

Halifax, Halifax Region
 
Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing