We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well appointed hotel in a great area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Halifax
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My company set up the reservation for me to stay in this hotel recently. The room we received was on the 6th floor. Parking was $23/day (after taxes) to park in their designated lot (a special parking card was required to get in/out). The hotel provides 2 free bottles of water each day with your stay (not a bad touch). The floor also had a shoe shine machine that you can use prior to attending your business meeting (I used it one day).

The Hotel restauarant, Niche has great food at a pretty good price. The pool/hot tub were closed during our stay; but, the hotel is located within walking distance to the Dartmouth ferry and other downtown attractions. The boardwalk is literally 2 blocks from the hotels front doors. The bed was cosy; and, the free wired/wireless internet was a nice feature as well.

Overall, a good stay at a good hotel (with friendly staff to boot).

Room Tip: Always try to get a room on the top floor in Norht America.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtwoZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

682 - 688 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2012

Just stayed here a few days while my husband was working. Nice hotel and great location. Very friendly staff, comfortable clean rooms and the hotel restaurant has excellent food. I really enjoyed my time in Halifax and would definately stay at the Four points in the future. Unfortunately the hot tub was not yet fixed during my stay but other than that a nice place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZayM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodysampsonRDM, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and overall experience at the Four Points Halifax. We do apologize that you were not able to enjoy our whirlpool; we are just putting the finishing touches on the new unit and will have it up and running within a week. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The Four Points by Sheraton is a very nicely located hotel, just a block away from the waterfront, surrounded by Halifax's best restaurants. The hotel is <5 minutes walk from Argyle street, The Old Triangle, McKelvies, The Bicycle Theif, aMano, and many great others!
The fitness center facilities at this hotel are excellent for a hotel of this size and include a large hot tub, swimming pool, and top notch weight lifting equipment.
Unfortunately we didn't have an opportunity to try the hotel restaurant, but as said there is no shortage of great places to eat surrounding the hotel.

Our only downside to this hotel is that it's located adjacent to 2 lively night clubs. Not necessarily a downside but given we'd arrived on a red eye flight we were looking forward to an early night at the end of our first day (11pm). We had to sleep with ear plugs in due to the very noticeable sound of the pub across the street (The listening room), we could hear the drum kit clearly in our hotel room. Additionally, Hollis street on which the hotel is located appears to be the main route for freight hauling semi-trucks to the large ship yard at the mouth of the harbor. We didn't notice the sounds of the trucks at night however it is pretty noticeable during the day.

Overall, a good hotel in a great location, we would consider staying here again however would certainly request a room on the Hollis street side of the hotel, away from the sounds of neighbors on Salter Street.

Room Tip: Would request a room on the Waterfront facing side of the hotel (hollist street side of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coltron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodysampsonRDM, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Thank you for sharing you experience with us in Halifax. We are aware that the pubs can get a little noisy on the weekends and we try and work with our neighbouring businesses to reduce this noise for our guests. We hope to see you again at the Four Points Halifax, we will have a room on the Hollis St end waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I arrived late and the check in was smooth. I ordered room service (the house salad was amazing ) and they delivered with no issues. Breakfast was quite a walk but very pleasant. The room was clean and though while a bit loud facing the street, very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wqh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This a beautiful hotel in the center of everything. A short walk to entertainment and shopping. All the historical areas are within a 5 to 10 min walk. The staff are great and always helpful. The front desk is amazing. The pool and fitness area is in a tight space, but is very useful and better and cleaner than most hotels. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: If you can get a room facing the Harbour, you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darkness0615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Even though we upgraded to a suite the bathtub was growing pink slime and we only had two bath towels so I guess they really want to cut down on the laundry. There is no "club room" but we were given a choice of points or breakfast. Parking was $20.00.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentFlyer010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodysampsonRDM, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us in Halifax. I have shared your concerns with our housekeeping service with our department manager. Your feedback will allow our management team an opportunity to coach our staff. Your experience is not our brand standard and we do apologize for the discrepancies. We hope to have a chance to welcome you again to our beautiful city and the Four Points Halifax.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Really nice hotel. Pool looks bigger in the ad photos than it really is, but it is still adequate. Close to everything, walking close.

Room Tip: Really nice hotel. Our room faced into a courtyard that had a victorian street mural, kind of fun f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMSharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
3,026 reviews
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Courtyard Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Halifax

Address: 1496 Hollis St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax > Downtown Halifax , South End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: £110 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Halifax 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Halifax located in the heart of Halifax, within a short walk from the famous Halifax boardwalk, the Nova Scotia Sports Hall of Fame, Halifax's farmers market, citadel hill and more. With over 12,000 square feet of flexible event space, we can accommodate a group of up to 200 guests indoors and 480 guests in our courtyard. Host your next Halifax event or meeting with us and we'll take care of all the details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Halifax Hotel Halifax
4 Points By Sheraton Halifax
Sheraton Halifax
Four Points Halifax
Halifax Sheraton
Halifax Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Halifax Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing