We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always wonderful!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Halifax
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

I have stayed here a few times and each time it is better. The hotel is undergoing renovations now and I can't wait to stay once the upgrades are completed. I found my room quiet and the construction did not bother me at all! The rooms are always clean, the service friendly and the concierge was very helpful. The downtown location is perfect. I will always stay here when in Halifax.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisablue154964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    316
    147
    46
    24
See reviews for
161
258
50
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We were not very happy with our recent weekend at the Four Points in Halifax. We booked a room with food vouchers that were not delivered to our room and had to call down several times to recieve them. Tried to use the dinner voucher in the restaurant hotel which turned out to be a wine bar with loud music and lots of people drinking. Not a place to take a child for dinner on a friday night. The service in the restaurant was terrible and the food was not great either.

The heating in the room did not work properly and it was constantly changing from hot to cold. We also had to have our room keys reprogrammed several times since they would stop working.

I would not recommend this hotel for your stay in Halifax.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pryne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodysampsonRDM, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Hi Pryne,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. One of our Guest Service Supervisors should have been in contact with you recently to address your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahone Bay, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Wouldn't reccommend staying there. Housekeeping walked in our room twice without knocking, parking is a nightmare and the staff do not extend much friendliness to their guests. the 2 times we stayed there, the power was being shut off in the morning before checkout, and the rooms are nothing to get excited about. Four points? I think not.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JOJO8891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

If I'm only staying at a hotel for a few nights I don't want the bed linen or towels changed, it just doesn't make sense to me. Like many other hotels the Four Points offers such a program to waiver daily change of bed linen and towels, which I availed of. However, my room was cleaned only once during the 5 days I stayed and this was only after I asked the lady at reception if someone could clean my room. I'd like to add that this request was not met with much emotion of any sort. On checking out I think staff should always, always ask the customer how their stay was-evidently the staff weren't concerned about this upon my checkout. Overall this is a shame as the concierge was a true gentleman.

Other than that the hotel is clean and modern, with a copy of the Globe and Mail left outside your room every morning. If you avail of the Starwood Preferred Guests program you can gain extra points by waiving the change of your bed linen and towels.

The gym is comfortable in size and boasts modern equipment, I didn't use the pool during my stay so I can't comment here. To get a view of the harbor ask for a room on the fifth floor, I had a room on the second floor which more or less looked onto the Marriot (which is where I stayed the week after and had a far superior experience).

I didn't eat the restaurant associated with the Four Points, and it's not very accessible-you have to find your way through the building out through a concourse to track down breakfast or dinner.

Overall I would only be returning to the Four Points, business or not as a last resort.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kowalski19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodysampsonRDM, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and concerns on your most recent stay with us. It is unfortunate that we did not have an opportunity to address these concerns on property with you. The Make a Green Choice program is available to allow our guests the opportunity to make environmentally friendly choices by declining housekeeping service. It is the hotels policy to clean the room and change the bedding every three days under this program.
We have a very strong guest service team but it seems you were not given the opportunity to voice your concerns upon checkout, which we do apologize for,
We hope you will not judge us solely on this experience and we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to Halifax.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

This hotel is nicely located near the harbour and is very close to most shopping. The room I stayed in was clean, quiet and I had a glorious sleep in the cozy blankets and soft mattress they provide. My room had a view of the water, which was nice. The staff here went above and beyond as I was expecting a package to arrive at the front desk, as soon as it arrived they called me to let me know. I needed some extra pens for a business meeting and they were more than happy to provide me with pens. My only complaint is that no one helped me with my luggage. I had to borrow their trolley, wheel it out to my car and return it to the front lobby when finished. As a single woman travelling alone it would have been a nice touch to have someone help me with my heavy luggage. On the bright side the parking was underground and heated, very nice on such cold days (-15C). Directly across the street is Spirit Spa, a nice oasis during a busy week. A short walk away is Pete's, a wonderful food market or The Bicycle Thief, a trendy restaurant and bar with great food and drink. I would definitely stay here again, next time when it's warmer!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahMarguerite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanhope, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

The staff are friendly; lobby is modern/clean. Underground heated parking is a plus. But the rooms obviously received a recent quick/dirty/cheap facelift. Peeling wallpaper, dirty bathroom grout, Walmart-type decor. But, VERY comfy beds.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tommypei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodysampsonRDM, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Halifax. The Make a Green Choice program is designed to allow our guests to help the Four Points be an environmentally friendly hotel. Our policy is to clean a guest's room every three days when they participate in the program.
We take pride in our team at the Four Points and it is unfortunate to hear that the customer service you received was not at our standard. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back to the Four Points Halifax to experience our completed renovations this Spring and a chance to reclaim your confidence in our product and our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

We stayed here on a weekend night and it was very close to the waterfront which is where you want to be. The staff was really helpful and genuinely friendly at the front desk. The room was spacious and clean, it was a really good value compared to the much more expensive Westin which is just down the street. There was a loud concert going on in the waterfront which we went to the beginning of but turned in early and we couldn't barely hear it at all in our room which was great.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurabNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodysampsonRDM, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us in Halifax. We are proud of our team here in Halifax, and will pass on your wonderful experience to them all.
We are currently starting the second phase of our renovations. All of the washrooms will be updated to match the new look of our guestrooms, which we completed renovations on last year.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,708 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Downtown Halifax
Courtyard Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Halifax

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Halifax
Address: 1496 Hollis St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax > Downtown Halifax , South End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Halifax 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Halifax is near the Nova Scotia Sports Hall of Fame, offers over 12,000 sq ft of event space, and offers award winning catering services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Halifax
Four Points By Sheraton Halifax Hotel Halifax
Sheraton Halifax
Four Points Halifax
Halifax Sheraton
Halifax Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Halifax Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing