We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Trip” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Halifax

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Halifax
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Farnborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Business Trip”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

I have had the pleasure in staying in hotels in Kiev, Donestk, Moscow, St Petersberg, Baku, Florida to name but a few but can honestly day that this is by fay the worst. The room was basic and although they did provide the ability to make a hot drink this was only helpful if you liked coffee. The shower went from luke warm to scalding without any warning, the TV either didnt work or came on when it wanted.
I am still not sure I ever found the restaurant although looking at the prices charged I am not sure this was a bad thing.
I did ask the front desk for a place I could eat that wouldn't break the bank, they kindly directed me to a local place which looked nice but then wanted to charge me $8 for a beer, over double what I would pay at home.
I had been told before I went To Canada that I would be in for a real treat, well that may be the case but not id you stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Book another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodysampsonRDM, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Hi KevinNorth,

We appreciate our guest’s feedback and use it to better serve our guest’s; I have forwarded your concerns to the appropriate department managers so they may coach their staff. We are very proud of our team here at the hotel, so it was disappointing to read that you experienced otherwise.
We hope you will consider us again for any future travel to Halifax so that we may show you what the Four Points really has to offer.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    309
    144
    45
    23
See reviews for
154
252
50
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Convenient to waterfront, restaurants and other points of interest. Hotel was nice, clean, service good. Requirement for 200 characters is ridiculous. It's a chain hotel. What more do you need to know about it.Requirement for 200 characters is ridiculous. It's a chain hotel. What more do you need to know about it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryleeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel, although going through some upgrades the hotel was well keep and very friendly. The rooms were clean and maintained. The staff were excellent and very accommodating and had information on the NS vineyards, local restaurants.

The Family enjoyed its stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GEMB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodysampsonRDM, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Hi GEMB42,

We have just completed renovations to our guest rooms including, new beds, flooring, wall coverings, window coverings, updated washrooms, and new furniture.
We are very proud of our team here at the Four Points and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Halifax
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

A basic room. Clean. The windows don't open, so even given the fresh sea air outside we were forced to use the too-loud fan for air in our room. The bed was soft and cozy. The hall carpets are in need of a cleaning. Overall, the place is ok, but there is no charm nor warmth.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodysampsonRDM, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Hi Jennifer C

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

We have just completed renovations to our guest rooms including, new beds, flooring, wall coverings, window coverings, updated washrooms, and new furniture.

The air exchange for the building provides fresh filtered air to both our guest rooms and hallways. We apologize for the interruption with the sound and believe this may be due to a damaged filter in that particular room. Our maintenance team works diligently to maintain these filters to minimize noise in the rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

The location is within walking distance to the water front / harbour and there are a lot of seafood restaurants. One good place for burgers is 'Darrells' which is on Fenwick and Queen and about 20 mins walk from hotel. There is a Sobey right next to Darrells if you need some groceries and fruits.

The room is nice and clean with LED TV but without HD. WiFi speed is acceptable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dtlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodysampsonRDM, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Hi Visitor_Thornhill

We have just completed renovations to our guest rooms including, new beds, flooring, wall coverings, window coverings, updated washrooms, and new furniture.

It was great to hear you enjoyed your time with is in Halifax and we look forward to welcoming you back to our wonderful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Easy to get to, easy check-in, easy to walk around downtown, Cabin Coffee is just across the street, free beer token upon arrival, friendly staff, room was clean and spacious... what more do you need to enjoy Halifax?

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodysampsonRDM, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
We have just completed renovations to our guest rooms including, new beds, flooring, wall coverings, window coverings, updated washrooms, and new furniture.
It was great to hear you enjoyed your time with is in Halifax and took part in our Friends of Four Points program which offers our weekday guest's a chance to try our local beer with a buy one get one free offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed one night having already been with friends in Halifax. It's a great location and staff were helpful and friendly - at reception, in housekeeping, and in the bar/restaurant. Gave us a very early check-in without us having to request it, and the room at the front was very well equipped and spacious. Even with open windows, it was pretty quiet although clearly in the morning there is some road traffic. Watched with great amusement a vehicle being efficiently ticketed and towed! Didn't eat in the restaurant, but visited the bar and sat in the pleasant, if busy, outdoor area. The location is perfect for strolling along the waterfront and also very handy for the lovely Victorian Public Garden.

Room Tip: Front rooms on the higher level have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bristolange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,644 reviews
Downtown Halifax
Courtyard Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Halifax

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Halifax
Address: 1496 Hollis St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax > Downtown Halifax , South End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Halifax 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Halifax is near the Nova Scotia Sports Hall of Fame, offers over 12,000 sq ft of event space, and offers award winning catering services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Halifax
Four Points By Sheraton Halifax Hotel Halifax
Sheraton Halifax
Four Points Halifax
Halifax Sheraton
Halifax Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Halifax Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing