We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Halifax
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Reviewed 30 May 2009

This is a decent business hotel in a good downtown location. It is clean and comfortable, but few frills. Conference rooms were good. Room overlooking courtyard was a bit dark, but the artwork in the courtyard is funky!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandb_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

846 - 852 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2009

We have stayed at this hotel twice now. The rooms were great on their top floor. We paid the extra to jazz up a New Years Eve stay.Overall, the room was excellent except for our mini fridge wasn't working after we checked in so they came up and did a swap for us right away. The only reason we didn't rate this hotel a 5 is because when we booked online we paid in full for the 2 nights. Non-refundable and all that but it was a good deal. Then the holtel system screwed up and didn; tsee the previous deposit upon check in and kept taking money off of our credit card in error. When we told them of the errror after the fact all they said was sorry. No coupon for a free night or even a free meal. A discount for holding $700 of our credit card for the entire weekend would have been nice. Besides the hassle with the billing, the stay was great. The breakfast included with our stay was more then I expected. We had a T.V. in the bedroom adn one in th main room which was kind of nice too. Overall, great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripgoerNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2009

We booked a two night stay to celebrate my wife's birthday and were very pleased with the reception, service, parking , room ( junior Suite) and the proximity to downtown attraction and restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NovaScotiaRoadhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2009

We got great a great deal on the low, non-refundable, internet rate. Room was big with a great desk for working and excellent free internet. Great location and good coffee shop with lattes, right across the street. Onsite garage parking. Very friendly staff. Only minor complaint - the phone would keep ringing and never go to voice mail, and the staff weren't able to fix it. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runner09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2009

I stayed at Four Points last week and really enjoyed the stay. Its in a great central location in Halifax a good spot to enjoy the city. It is attached to Pacifico Night club, so it was convienent to go to the club, skip the cold outdoors and the line ups, apparently you also get free cover however I did not realize this when I stayed. The hotel doesn't charge you for everything in sight, unlike a lot of hotels in Halifax. You get a free water and pop, free local calling, and free internet which is nice. The pool was small, but not busy and very clean and the hottub was nice. Parking was kind of expensive however if you stay on the weekend there are plenty of spots around you can park in for free if you are willing to look for them.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capriscorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2008

The Four Points by Sheraton is located in downtown Halifax, close to several restaurants, and within walking distance to the main office buildings in the business district.

I stayed at this hotel for one night while on business in November 2008. The front desk service was very friendly and welcoming. The hotel lobby was being renovated, and already looked a good combination of modern and cozy. The front desk staff soldiered on while workmen were painting the ceiling literally above their heads!

The room itself was comfortable, clean and well furnished. The minor disappointment was that the rather bulky TV did not swivel.

My view was an internal courtyard with interesting wall murals depicting a victorian-style street scene. Interesting, but too bad there were not real shops and services there instead of just drawings of them!

The wireless internet was reliable if a bit on the slow side.

The hotel has convenient underground parking.

I will certainly consider the Four Points as an option for my next trip to Halifax.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Infiniti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2008

We came to Halifax for a business related meeting on the Tuesday. We stayed for 7 days (currently in day 5). All I needed the room for was phone and internet so I could work from the hotel. The hotel its-self is pretty clean. the first room we got was on the second floor (it connects to the mall on the side out of view of the front desk which is on the first floor. we got moved to the 6th floor after the first night. on the morning of the 4th day the internet went out and didn’t come back on till after 4PM some time. on the 5th day I was on the phone to a client when the phone system went dead. the front desk said it was due to scheduled maintenance, it would have been nice to receive a notice on the outage so I could plan around it. The heater goes from hot to cold at irregular intervals and is rather noisy.

All in all the phone and internet outage has ruined our stay here and made it unnecessarily frustrating. However, to be fair I won’t pass judgment on the place till we stay here again, after all it could just be a spot of bad luck. I'm neutral so give it a shot and find out.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Rhydz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
3,172 reviews
The Westin Nova Scotian
#15 of 28 in Halifax
1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Halifax

Address: 1496 Hollis St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax > Downtown Halifax , South End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: £83 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Halifax 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Halifax located in the heart of Halifax, within a short walk from the famous Halifax boardwalk, the Nova Scotia Sports Hall of Fame, Halifax's farmers market, citadel hill and more. With over 12,000 square feet of flexible event space, we can accommodate a group of up to 200 guests indoors and 480 guests in our courtyard. Host your next Halifax event or meeting with us and we'll take care of all the details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Halifax Hotel Halifax
4 Points By Sheraton Halifax
Sheraton Halifax
Four Points Halifax
Halifax Sheraton
Halifax Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Halifax Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing