We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Prince George Hotel(Halifax)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cambridge Suites - Halifax(Halifax)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake(Halifax)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveller rating
307
394
188
69
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
394
188
69
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsniche restaurantgreat locationcabin coffeewithin walking distanceunderground parkingfront desk staffcomfortable bedsupon checkspring garden roaddowntown locationnice roomking roommaritime museumharbour frontwater frontpool and hot tubfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 990 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is well situated just a block away from the harbour front with it unique restaurants and shops. The hotel itself is looking old and in need of renovations. The hotel are friendly and helpful. The room we had was an odd size, U in shape, which did not lend to it being comfortable stay. The hotel's restaurant is located in its convention area and not in the hotel itself - the restaurant being more of a sports bar location with sports on the 30 odd TV's all the time. notwithstanding this the food was good and reasonably priced.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavePower902, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

john s thanks for taking time to share this feedback. We do appreciate this.

Great to hear you enjoyed the location and the Niche restaurant and prices. Next time with us please let us know if not happy with room type or location. We are always happy to move room types for guest to ensure they have the best possible experience. We are working toward updating corridors and outdoor spaces in the next month.

Thanks again for this feedback.
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is centrally located in downtown Halifax and everything ‘touristy’ was within walking distance. There are a lot of restaurants located 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Rooms were comfortable and clean. They have a system now that if you forego the housekeeping with a 3+ night stay, they give you a $5 voucher to use for their restaurants or use in their snack store down by the lobby. My kids enjoyed using the voucher for candy on our four night stay.

I did ask the front desk on the morning of our second day to have someone come by to empty our garbage and also if we could check out a little later. She said that would not be a problem at all. By the time I got back to the hotel in the evening it was not done so I had to call front desk again. I double checked with the front desk staff the next day to make sure they knew we were checking out an hour later and there was no record of my request.

The pool at the hotel is small and is 4 feet deep in all areas. My kids are strong swimmers but my 8 year old (who is tall) could barely touch the bottom so it was a more challenging fun time for him. Unfortunately, for the four days we stayed at the hotel the hot tub was out of commission.

Overall, I would probably not stay at this hotel the next time I was in Halifax. For the price point that we paid, I think I would like to try another hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2Trav3l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavePower902, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Luv2Trav3l thanks for taking time to share this feedback.

Communication is so very important in this industry, needless to say this is concerning and we are truly sorry we dropped the ball during your stay. I have shared this feedback with team and will use this feedback as training tool as we head into our busiest months.

Again we are sorry for this experience. If you would like to chat further on this in person please reach out I would be delighted to regain your trust in the Four Points Halifax.

With hospitality,
Dave
dave.power@whg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was here recently for the second time and stayed for a total of 7 days. The rooms I had were clean, check in and check out was fast and efficient. The hotel is centrally located and a short walk to most things downtown.

I will definitely consider staying here again next time I am in Halifax.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank craigb31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavePower902, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

craigb31 thanks for taking time to share this feedback with the tripadvisor community.

Great to hear you will choose and consider us on your next visit to Halifax.

With hospitality,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am here for business. It has overall been great, clean and staff have been pleasant. I only have a few minor issues. The toiletries left ( towels and soaps) have been inconsistent some days I get some some days I don’t. Also for the business aspect we have a rented conference room. The meals haven’t been great. A few food allergies that have been Mentioned multiple times & never corrected.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavePower902, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

well those are 2 of my favourite comments..Great location and amazing sleep! Thanks for this and appreciate you staying with us.

I have shared this feedback with Scanway the company whom caterers our conference room. They are under new ownership and are working hard to ensure great products for our guest. Allergies are so very important so we are sorry this took time and not corrected.

With hospitality,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Many hotels have soft mattresses and squashy pillows. This one doesn't and we were very happy.We have been here three times so far. No complaints. We had a minimal view of the harbor, the room was clean, the fridge was not usable but was replaced the very day we complained about the build- up of ice. If you have mobility issues do learn how to navigate the corridors to get to higher street levels.The street level of the lobby to Barrington is daunting if you do not use the inside passageways.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Themikedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews