We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tournament Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Future Inns Halifax
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Had to stay in Halifax for a tournament. Future Inn is the corporate hotel of the Canada Games Centre. Rooms were nicely sized, beds comfy and close to everything we needed. No pool but not a big deal. Decor a little dated but still well cared for and worth checking out. Considering the number of teams at the hotel it was very quiet. Rates much better than downtown and lots close by, Will certainly consider staying with them again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volleydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

Great friendly helpful staff, good location just off 102 and the restaurant has a very long list of options. The food is great also. The hotel is in very good condition, great housekeeping and the rooms are well laid out and roomy.....especially roomy bathrooms. The windows open so you can get fresh air. Wide hallways, no noise problems, nice beds, hi def tv and the wifi works great. I would stay here again no hesitation.

Room Tip: stayed in room 206.....nice wooded area view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachbumzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I stayed here with my family for a night and we wished that we could stay there more longer. Spacious room, very clean especially the washroom and very comfortable beds and pillows. Staffs were very friendly and attentive. I hope they will maintain this good service.. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wer m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I went on my first trip to the Halifax area and this place had the best rate at the time. Overall, I was extremely pleased. The property is quite new and is in a nice location right off of the highway from the Airport. The rooms are very spacious, including a huge bathroom. The rooms are very clean and tidy. The beds are extremely comfortable and have nice new sheets. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Free coffee is available all day. The on-site restaurant was okay but not great; overpriced. We opted to pay a little extra to have breakfast included. This is a very basic, almost continental hot breakfast, and is great for a one day stop over, but after a couple of days you'll get tired of the two options they give you. No complaints except that the room didn't come with a fridge or microwave, but it seems like most hotels/motels in Eastern Canada don't.

Room Tip: Sometimes they have a special rate for the "Executive Rooms." Personally, I'd say skip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

As always everything was perfect. I wish I could repeat my wonderful sleep. Check in was flawless. The gsa was even quick to make jokes with my best friend's son during check in, which scores big points with me-and his Mum. The room was perfect, how do you get the carpet to be so soft even after all this time? Also I like the new signature scents this year.

Room Tip: Make sure you sign up for their rewards programs. Ice mahine and Laundry area are somewhat noisy u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PineappleGirlNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Debbie O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Stayed here last minute after an awful experience at a Howard Johnson, this hotel was awesome. Great friendly staff who were very helpful. The beds were incredibly comfortable. The room was clean and smelled fresh! The bathroom was large and came with all the things you may need, good shampoo, conditioner, hand cream, soap, etc. Will be staying here again for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krista L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
1.5 mi away
Coastal Inn Halifax
Coastal Inn Halifax
#23 of 28 in Halifax
132 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Halifax-Bedford
4.1 mi away
Atlantica Hotel Halifax
Atlantica Hotel Halifax
#19 of 28 in Halifax
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Chateau Bedford
Chateau Bedford
#13 of 28 in Halifax
335 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Chocolate Lake Hotel
1.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Future Inns Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Future Inns Halifax

Address: Future Inn 30 Fairfax Dr, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3S 1P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Halifax
#16 Business Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: £82 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Future Inns Halifax 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Future Inns Halifax is conveniently located in Clayton Park West, just 20 minutes south of the Halifax International Airport and 15 minutes west of Downtown Halifax. Adjacent to the Bayer's Lake Business and Shopping district, Halifax Mainland Commons and the NEW Canada Games Centre. Only a one-hour drive to the picturesque towns of Peggy's Cove, Lunenburg & Mahone Bay, there are dozens of reasons for corporate and vacationing travelers to choose this hotel location. Our hotel offers spacious and comfortable accommodations, modern amenities, meeting and conference facilities, a full service restaurant, a fitness room and more. Upon opening in August of 2002, it has been our commitment to provide affordable accommodations along with exceptional guest service and total comfort. Future Inns Halifax is a 100% Smoke Free Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Future Inns Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Future Inns Halifax Hotel Halifax
Future Hotel Halifax
Future Inn Halifax
Halifax Future Hotel
Future Inns Halifax Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing