We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decadent”

The French Fix Patisserie
Ranked #3 of 15 Bakeries in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Stopped in on way back from convention centre, very small, very limited seating. Order two coffee and two macaroons. They were lovely, not too sweet. The only down fall is its cash or debit only, when you only walk in with a Credit card.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank cajunsnowdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2017

Definitely the best place to get pastry! Always a variety of delicious macarons, and the pastries are switched up daily.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TeamZizou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We had a lovely coffee and pastry in this very small intimate cafe. We received a very warm welcome from the lady who served in there. Real care had been taken to give a french feel to the cafe and the pastries were delightful. Highly recommend when you are ready to rest your feet after a day sightseeing!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My wife and I stopped in for breakfast.

We had rhubarb, pistachio, lavender and lemon macaroons. In addition we tried a coconut canele and a lemon tart. These were accompanies by a couple of lattes.

The coffee was deep, dark, and full of flavor. The macaroons were light, delicate, and tasty. The lemon tart was the star of the show and I could have eaten a case load of them on the spot!

Authentic French pastries on tap. If you are in the area stop in for an excellent coffee and if you have time be certain to try the lemon tart!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KnightTime1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Only perfected pastries and croissants. Croissants generally sold out by noon. No breads. Excellent Excellent

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank IslandPrairieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The French Fix Patisserie also viewed

Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 
Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 
Halifax, Halifax Region
 

Been to The French Fix Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing