We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cambridge Suites - Halifax(Halifax)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince George Hotel(Halifax)
US$153
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$272
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$213
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Hotel Bayer's Lake(Halifax)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (936)
Filter reviews
936 results
Traveller rating
645
216
44
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
216
44
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonday to thursdayfull kitchenfree dinnerlight suppersized fridgecomplimentary breakfastone bedroom suitehome away from homecitadel hillparking garagefantastic hotelharbour viewi highly recommend this hotelwithin walking distancegreat place to stayrooms are largegreat room
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 936 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spacious rooms with great views kitchen was helpful and location was great. Breakfast was better than expected. Dinner was fair and complimentary newspaper was a bonus hope to return soon and have same experience

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank dinoToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear dinoToronto_Canada,

Thank you for staying with us! I'm happy you enjoyed the Homewood Suites, with central location and free hot breakfast. I hope we get to see you again!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week while visiting friends in town. I had a beautiful suite with a wall of windows overlooking the Citadel with a bonus view of the Harbour. My room was exceptionally comfortable and included a large living room/bedroom area (sizable desk area, flat panel television, couch and dressers), modern bathroom and functional kitchen (full size fridge, stove, microwave, bar/eating area and all utensils, plates, cookware and glassware included). My suite was very tastefully decorated. Breakfast was included in my nightly rate and featured plenty of options such as hot/cold cereals, eggs, breakfast meats, yogurts, juices, coffee/teas, breads, etc. - served in a bright, modern, smartly appointed dining area. The hotel is fairly new (about four years old)and features an indoor pool and gym. The downtown location is excellent - if you’re touring the city, virtually everything is in walking distance from the hotel (museums, shopping, dining, waterfront area, etc.). Staff was professional and very accommodating. Rates are competitive and offer a very solid value for the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank backpacker31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear backpacker31,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit! I am so happy you enjoyed your suite with large windows overlooking the citadel, as well as our free breakfast! I hope we get to see you again soon, have a great day!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is right on the edge of the downtown, near the harbor and the Citadel. We had a studio suite that was as large as the one bedroom suite (it was just like they took out the wall between the bedroom and living room), with a north facing room that had large windows overlooking the waterfront. The rooms were clean and the service was good. parking is paid (and limited) in an adjoining parking garage, but there are enough short term spaces outside the entrance for loading and unloading. The only issue would be that breakfast was understaffed and under-stocked. Otherwise it was a nice place to stay with plenty of places to eat and drink within walking distance. We didn't need to touch the car during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentFlyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear equentFlyre,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Halifax! I am so happy you enjoyed your suite overlooking the waterfront, and that you found our service friendly. Please know, I am passing along your breakfast concerns to the food and beverage manager for immediate review, and I hope this doesn't deter you from choosing us again. Have a great day!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great time and the Hampton. The location is very close to downtown. Staff were really nice and welcoming. Breakfast is the usual Hampton Inn offering, that we usually enjoy; this is why we stay at the Hampton Inn. All day fruits and hot drinks are always a nice treat. They need to maybe recognize the HHonors members somehow. A very good place for family.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Hannadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Hannadh,

I'm so glad to see that you had a great time at our hotel! Thank you for mentioning staff, we work hard every day to ensure our guests receive great service. I hope you get to visit us again! Have a great day!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located next to the citadel in Halifax and within walking distance to the centre and waterfront area. It is therefore ideal for people who wants to discover the city life and sights. The room was above average as it was more spacious than normal hotel rooms containing a sleeping room, bath, small living room and kitchenette. This was good for me as I could easily work and store drinks/prepare small meals. Their breakfast was ok, not too much to choose between but enough to get satisfied. The stay came with Free Wi-fi and the staff was service-minded. I can highly recommend this place if you are in town.

Room Tip: Higher floors for view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta P, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Johnny K,

Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent visit to Halifax! I am so happy you enjoyed your suite with full kitchen and living room! Should business bring you to this area again, I hope we get to see you at the Homewood Suites! Have a great day!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews