We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Hotel Halifax, Nova Scotia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sydney, Canada
1 review
“Hampton Hotel Halifax, Nova Scotia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This Hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly, polite and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was very convenient and tasteful. Its is very well located in downtown Halifax. I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie B, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It does my heart good to know that our guests are enjoying our newly opened hotel as much as we are enjyoing servicing you! We are extremely proud of the hotel and our team who continue to impress and please each and every guest who stays with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Stay well,

Stacie Bowdridge
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    247
    72
    23
    22
See reviews for
236
290
23
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

For a hotel that had just opened a week and a half ago, it was very well organized, everything was in working great condition and the hotel staff exceedingly helpful and friendly! Stellar view of the harbor from the well appointed room really capped my stay. The internet service was like I never left the office! Amelia at the front desk was exceptionally helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie B, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and great review! Would you be surprised to know that our offical opening date was scheduled for June 10th and due to the hard work and dedication of our entire team, we successfully opened our doors 1 week early?! Thank you for noticing and mentioning how flawless your experience was. This has been shared with our team and your feedback truly meant alot to us! We can't wait for you to return.

Sincerely,

Stacie Bowdridge
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great place. I love it. Halifax is a nice city. Now I hate pressure of doing thing that I don't have to. qwertyuioplkjhgfdsazxcvbnpoiuytrewqasdfghjklmnbvcxzmnbvcxzlkjhgfdsapoiuytrewqasdfghjklpoiuytrewqasdfghjklmnbvcxz

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie B, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a great trip advisor comment! We hope that you are able to return to our beautiful city and hotel again in the near future! We look forward to seeing you next time.

Sincerely,

Stacie Bowdridge
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
Downtown Halifax
Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada
Downtown Halifax
Cambridge Suites - Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Prince George Hotel
Prince George Hotel
#3 of 28 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,708 reviews
Downtown Halifax
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Address: 1960 Brunswick St, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 2G7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Region > Halifax > Downtown Halifax , South End
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hampton Inn Halifax offers a great location within walking distance of all the downtown excitement. Spacious guest rooms offer free WiFi and more modern amenities for a comfortable stay. Stay on a higher floor for great views of Citadel Hill or Halifax Harbour. Free hot breakfast is available each morning. Silverbirch Conference Center is connected to offer flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Halifax Downtown Nova Scotia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing