We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Chocolate Lake Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$155
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lord Nelson Hotel & Suites(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$206
US$201
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cambridge Suites - Halifax(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Coastal Inn Halifax(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Nova Scotian(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Halifax(Halifax)
US$173
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$201
US$183
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,398)
Filter reviews
1,398 results
Traveller rating
662
523
134
49
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
523
134
49
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview of the lakegames roomlakeside grillhotel dogsmall lakehalifax shopping centrepool and hot tubpeggy's covefree parkingshort driveclose to downtownfree breakfasthot breakfastfront desk staffexcellent staynova scotiahotel restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
926 - 931 of 1,398 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is an amazing hotel to go to. The view from the bedrooms is amazing. They have a hotel dog, so if you have children or if you like pets it's great. The staff are very friendly and the amenities are great! Must try the fish at the restaurant - everything we have tried is amazing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChocolateLakeHotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Chocolate Lake Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Hi Linda P,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I will pass along your comments to the kitchen, they love to hear great feedback about their dishes.

We hope you will come back and see us (and Cocoa!) again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We love to stay at the Best Western Chocolate Lake as we can bring our dog and we can use the fitness centre. My husband enjoys the breakfast very much as he is a big eater! We like the location and the service!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChocolateLakeHotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Chocolate Lake Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Jill S,

It is great to hear you enjoy all of our ammenities while staying with us. We hope you will come back and visit us and Cocoa again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Best Western Chocolate Lake is a very nice hotel. Nice view of the lake. Very clean. Staff very friendly. I wasn't aware of the dog in the lobby. But he is very friendly also. Close to Bayers Lake shopping and Exhibition Park. Not that far from downtown. Quiet area of town. Had a great time. Kids loved the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 387charlinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChocolateLakeHotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Chocolate Lake Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Charline C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments - I am happy to hear your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back and see us and Cocoa again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The staff at best western are always super friendly and we are very comfortable staying there.We always try that hotel first for good rates when we are coming to town.Our grandchildren often join us and love it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChocolateLakeHotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Chocolate Lake Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Rachel M,

We love hearing from our valued repeat guests! Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights for a November shopping trip. The rates were great and included hot buffet breakfast each morning. Close to city shopping & easy access to Bayer's Lake shopping district. Clean rooms, great bed and free parking all helped to make for a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChocolateLakeHotel, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Chocolate Lake Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear David L,

I'm glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and I hope you were able to pick up some great shopping deals nearby!

We look forward to your next stay, come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews