We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Elements on Hollis

Elements on Hollis
Reserve with OpenTable
Elements on Hollis is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 748 Restaurants in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$26
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Terminal Road
Description: Elements on Hollis provides some of the best cuisine in Halifax. Accompanying the amazing food at Elements on Hollis, the Halifax restaurant offers Nova Scotia wines from eight wineries, and beer from two Nova Scotian distilleries and breweries. Elements on Hollis has a delicious brunch buffet every Sunday from 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM.
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Our breakfast was delicious and hot which is different for a buffet.
I will be going back! The staff was friendly and professional.

Thank Cecilia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Elements on Hollis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review with us! We’re so happy that you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Until then,
Peter Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 216 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

Hubs & I enjoyed V-Day 2014 at Elements and it may have been our best meal there ever. Great food, great wine and great service (Brianna). Though not the best visual, Hubs description of the beef tenderloin was spot on 'a baby with no teeth could eat this' :) Was happy to see a full house too...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mmmisformommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Elements on Hollis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you, thank you! And happy belated Valentine's Day.

Thank you for dining with us. We're overjoyed to hear that you and your husband enjoyed our three-course dinner offering for Valentine's Day.

We very much look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Peter Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Our family went there for brunch. While we found the food great tasting and selection plentiful, the bill was shockingly high. There are other great places to eat at in Halifax, that are much more affordable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Fair-First
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Elements on Hollis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for joining us for brunch and sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We're happy you and your family enjoyed your brunch.

We appreciate your feedback. Based on the selection of offerings and the quality of the ingredients we serve, we find our prices comparable to other restaurants in Halifax.

We hope to invite you back again, whether for breakfast, brunch, lunch or dinner.

Kind regards,
Peter Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We had breakfast here, while staying at the adjoining Westing Nova Scotian hotel. It was an excellent choice for breakfast: very quick and friendly service (on both days by two separate servers), and the best selection on a cold breakfast buffet that I have seen in a hotel restaurant.

We would definitely continue to make this our first stop of the day when staying at the Westin!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bob_connelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Elements on Hollis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Wow - what a review! We love hearing about our guests' dining experiences. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We'll be sure to send your comments to our team - both front and back of the house.

We hope to see you back again soon.

Regards,
Peter Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Went to the New Years Day Buffet it was great
Service was top notch (thanks Sarah) and the buffet offering was up to Westin standards
The place was packed but the food items were plentiful and great quality
The ticket in the mail (as it was a pre-pay event) and the follow up call to book next year was first class - good work Westin marketing team
The chef stopped at our table and made sure we had what we needed
Happy New years - see you next year

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zarfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHR, General Manager at Elements on Hollis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Happy New Year! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the New Year's Day buffet experience. We'll be sure to share your comments with Sarah; she'll be grateful for your kind words.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Until next time,
Peter Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elements on Hollis also viewed

Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 
Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 

Been to Elements on Hollis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing