We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, if a bit staid.”

Seasons by Atlantica
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons by Atlantica is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #101 of 737 Restaurants in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Chic yet casual, inspired yet pleasantly family. The service is outstanding and the panoramic views as as captivating as the food is delicious. Our culinary team utilizes fresh, local ingredients combined in unexpected innovative ways to give cherished favourites a bold new look and mouth-watering taste. Perfect for any occasion, Seasons by Atlantica Restaurant and Lounge is where Halifax comes together to dine, relax, meet, and unwind.
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good, if a bit staid.”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Service was excellent, almost too attentive. The food was tasty and well prepared; not particularly inventive, but solid and well done.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ReneeOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    45
    22
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, friendly service, good food”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I came here for a work meeting at lunch. Found the service to be good, our waitress was friendly and attentive. The food was quite good, they were able to take a sandwich and make it a step above. I had the open-faced sandwich with sweet potato fries that were served with curry mayo, very tasty. The rest found their choices to be really good as well, which included the green salad with chicken, the club sandwich, and pan-fried haddock. Prices were reasonable, maybe a little pricey. Would definitely like to go back again and try their dinner menu. I really liked the atmosphere as well, cozy yet elegant with a nice view of the commons.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JustTravelling4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, LOUSY service!”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We set out with high hopes for Seasons restaurant in the Atlantica Hotel, but unfortunately our dining experience was ruined by an incredibly uninterested and inattentive server. The restaurant was very quiet and we were seated by a male bartender who was very nice, but waited forever for our server to even acknowledge us. When she finally came to our table she was holding dirty plates and proceeded to take our order. At some point before our food arrived, I was able to get her attention long enough to ask for some bread, approximately 10 mins later our dinners arrived - along with one piece of stale bread for two people. At one point we were lucky enough to distract her while she was walking around placing new table clothes on empty tables, and asked for salt. She ended up bringing pepper and quickly disappeared in the back. After a long wait, I walked over to the bar and asked another server for salt.

Needless to say we skipped dessert and went to another restaurant a few blocks away where we enjoyed delicious cheesecake along with fabulous service!! Restaurant guests should do themselves a favor and order take out or be served by ANYONE other than Terri C.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leilani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSAtlantica, Manager at Seasons by Atlantica, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Leilani,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments regarding your recent visit to Seasons by Atlantica. I am very disappointed that your experience with us was not positive and we do appreciate all feedback. I will consider this an opportunity for continuous improvement toward our ultimate goal of 100% guest satisfaction. I sincerely apologize if it seemed that your server was not attentive to your needs during your visit - please know that your experience is certainly not indicative of the commitment we have for providing our guests with exceptional customer service
Again, we appreciate your business and hope that in the near future we will have an opportunity to provide you with the WOW experience that is our service standard. I hope that you will contact me directly by phone, 902.490.3348, or via email, mhaverstock@atlanticahalifax.com, to further discuss your concerns.

Warmest Regards,
Maureen Haverstock
Restaurant Manager
Seasons by Atlantica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westford, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good place to dine”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Had a very good eggs benedict here and my wife had scrambled eggs which she liked. The home fries were some of the best I've ever had! Our waitress was very good and the restaurant has a nice street view.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MA113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in a long time!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Really enjoyed the unique eggs Benedict and the spinach crepes. Beautifully presented and excellent taste. Service was delightful!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KarenFredBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seasons by Atlantica also viewed

Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 
Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 

Been to Seasons by Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing