We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM”

Seasons by Atlantica
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons by Atlantica is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #106 of 733 Restaurants in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Chic yet casual, inspired yet pleasantly family. The service is outstanding and the panoramic views as as captivating as the food is delicious. Our culinary team utilizes fresh, local ingredients combined in unexpected innovative ways to give cherished favourites a bold new look and mouth-watering taste. Perfect for any occasion, Seasons by Atlantica Restaurant and Lounge is where Halifax comes together to dine, relax, meet, and unwind.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“YUM”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Visiting Halifax and staying at the Atlantica hotel, friends and I decided to drop in for dinner. We had a great waitress and the prices weren't too bad. A friend of mine ended up with steak and it was cooked very well. He's a huge steak fanatic and he was thoroughly impressed. I had a glass of Valkenburg Rielsing with the scallop pappardelle. You just can't go wrong with that combo. Rice sauce, scallops perfectly cooked. Great atmosphere, great service and great food.

Helpful?
1 Thank baritonekeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    43
    22
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
1 review
“A memorable evening”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We went to Seasons to celebrate our 34th wedding anniversary. The food, service, and ambiance were excellent. The food was delicious. Our salads were fresh. I had the scallops pappardelle, and my husband had the chicken supreme and both main courses were cooked to perfection. Our waitress was attentive and friendly. We enjoyed the quietness of the restaurant. Overall, this was a memorable evening.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank KathyF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A good meal with a great view”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We really liked the service and the view. The food was very very good, but the portions were very small. We had some of the tiniest steaks I have ever had on a plate with two tiny nugget potatoes and a piece of asparagus.

Our server was wonderful and accommodating. The food was delicious, but we left feeling hungry and we are not big eaters.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NStravellers71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good, if a bit staid.”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Service was excellent, almost too attentive. The food was tasty and well prepared; not particularly inventive, but solid and well done.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ReneeOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, friendly service, good food”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I came here for a work meeting at lunch. Found the service to be good, our waitress was friendly and attentive. The food was quite good, they were able to take a sandwich and make it a step above. I had the open-faced sandwich with sweet potato fries that were served with curry mayo, very tasty. The rest found their choices to be really good as well, which included the green salad with chicken, the club sandwich, and pan-fried haddock. Prices were reasonable, maybe a little pricey. Would definitely like to go back again and try their dinner menu. I really liked the atmosphere as well, cozy yet elegant with a nice view of the commons.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JustTravelling4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seasons by Atlantica also viewed

Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 
Halifax, Halifax Region
 

Been to Seasons by Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing