We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“used to frequent”

Steve-O-Reno's Cappucino
Ranked #105 of 720 Restaurants in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“used to frequent”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I do not go there as much as I used to but that is due to my current job and the hours. I love the friendly staff who are prompt and "get it right". The coffee is good and for a "people-watch" place, this is appealing because the cross-section of people beats all. Perhaps this is so because it is close to university, business section and much more. It can be challenging to find a seat, but that is the mark of a busy place. Small but large-at-heart!

Helpful?
Thank MaryLee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    21
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A Colourful Find”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This cute little cafe is conveniently situated just off Spring Garden Road. The decor is inviting, the service is great and you get a taste of living in Halifax.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cmm_ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great cappuccino and pastries”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Across the street from the Cambridge Suites in Halifax is Steve O's - great cappuccino and pastries for your morning breakfast. Pleasant service and surroundings. I always like finding great coffee shops in cities that I visit - I added Steve O's to the list. Must go!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Good mocha”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Didn't try any of the food, the baked goods did look delicious. Just stopped in for coffee.Great location if you want to enjoy a coffee and take in some sites. Had Mocha and a soy latte both were excellent.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beejmcgillashaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic cranberry scones!”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Small, hip, place with friendly staff with plenty of beards! Good espresso and the cranberry scones are just so very tasty. Don;t buy one, buy two!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steve-O-Reno's Cappucino also viewed

Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 
Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 

Been to Steve-O-Reno's Cappucino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing