We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bartender”

Oasis Pub and Eatery
Ranked #526 of 751 Restaurants in Halifax
Price range: US$5 - US$8
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Neighbourhood: Downtown Halifax
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Downtown Halifax
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Last Friday me and my boyfriend went to the Oasis Pub and Eatery; We had ordered two drinks and the bartender with dark hair and glasses was extremely rude. Then I had took up a ticket with 30 dollars on it because i had won. So the bartender threw the money at me didn't pass me the money but he had threw the money at me. I don't go to Oasis that much I don't know the bartender from adam. He makes makes other people in the province of Nova Scotia Look Bad especially when you have people like him serving the public.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Mandie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisPub, Manager at Oasis Pub and Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2015

Hello Mandie M., I would like to thank you for your review. We appreciate any feedback we get, whether positive or negative, because that is how we gauge our performance and areas we can improve upon. I am sorry that our bartender came off as rude, that is a problem that has been corrected. If you would do us the honor of a second chance, we would be happy to offer you 25% off your next meal. Simply mention you are a Trip Advisor reviewer when ordering and let our wonderful staff show you how great our service can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2012

I enjoy going here for lunch. Food is decent pub food and beer is cheap. Nothing fancy but one of my favorite pubs in Halifax

1  Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisPub, Manager at Oasis Pub and Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2015

Hello Wayne B, Thank you for your review of the Oasis! We are glad that you enjoy visiting us and appreciate your business. As a token of our appreciation, we would like to offer you 25% off your next meal with us. Just mention to your server that you are a TripAdvisor reviewer upon ordering and receive a great meal at 25% off. Thank again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
Reviewed 1 February 2008

Never eaten there...but a nice bar. Dollar drinks Saturday nights are great there because they actually use real booze! None of this no name watered down stuff. and the waitresses there are...very nice.....

Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisPub, Manager at Oasis Pub and Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2015

Thank you for your review! If you'd ever like to try our great food, we would be happy to offer you a 25% discount off your first meal. Simply tell your server you are a TripAdvisor reviewer and enjoy some great pub grub at a reduced price. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
Halifax Region, Canada
3
Reviewed 27 December 2007

Pub Pub Pub

1  Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
Reviewed 24 December 2007

Great place for good, cheap wings but I'm not sure I'd try anything else on the menu.

Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisPub, Manager at Oasis Pub and Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2015

Thank you for your review! While you are correct about our great (and cheap) wings, we would love for you to try out another of our great menu items at 25% off. Mention that you are a tripadvisor reviewer to your server upon ordering and then fill up on some of the best pub grub in the city. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Oasis Pub and Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Oasis Pub and Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing