We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ergo, healthy food”
Review of Tarek's Cafe

Tarek's Cafe
Ranked #80 of 720 Restaurants in Halifax
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Turkish, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ergo, healthy food”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

If you like different healthy food, eat here. Many people I know like it very much. I had a sandwich here and it was great. However, I am not into the healthiest scene so some of the foods I didn't know. It has a great menu for different types and I think if you are into this type of food, you'll love this place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    19
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“O.K.”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I live quite close to there and have been there a few times.
I go because it's convenient.
Quite often there are a number of people just hanging around.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Bluenoser55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A must try!!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Got hooked on this place a few years ago when a friend made me go with her. This spot is alittle cramped but great for takeout.
Cant wait for the newest location to open on Herring Cove Rd where KFC used to be.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LCWalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“"Wonderful Spot to have lunch"”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This little spot is so great! Very fast, very friendly! Had the best pita !! It's so filling!! We also had a side of Shrimp, also amazing, however not necessary, as the pitas are very good and very filling! :) Would definitely recommend everyone to try!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joni-Raye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Fabulous deal with the all you can eat buffet downtown. I will definitely be going back for more. All the food was homemade and fresh and amazing

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank IamArcherGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tarek's Cafe also viewed

Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 
Halifax, Halifax Region
 
Halifax, Halifax Region
Halifax, Halifax Region
 

Been to Tarek's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing