We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very welcoming owners and great appartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Master Suite
Garden Path to your Entrance
Ground Floor Entrance
Out side your entrance
Fire pit
Looking out of the fire pit area
Garden Path to your Private Driveway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Halifax, Halifax Region, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daniel S
Baddeck, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very welcoming owners and great appartment”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with my sister in law and her husband and 2 babies. We had a great time at Allyberry house. When we arrive Kim showed us around and explained everything to us. We felt very welcome. There were already some eggs, milk and cream in the fridge.

The living room is great. Beautiful big screen TV and very comfortable couches. The first night we were allowed to use the beautiful firepit and firewood, kindling and paper was already at the firepit (great service) . The firepit is nestled nicely between trees and it feels like you are in the middle of nature.

The location is also good. It was about a 25 minutes trip to the airport and about 30 minutes to Halifax downtown.

Everything was very clean and very well maintained. So if you do not mind sleeping in the same house then the owners, this is an absolutely great place to stay. We will be back in the future and will enjoy the great hospitality again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxanne S
2 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was a great place to stay very nice and clean the host is very orginized and has everything spelled out clearly what she expect of you which I found very helpful. They were great host.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vacation Home Renter. ”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our family had an amazing stay at Allyberry House and would recommend it to anyone traveling in the Halifax area.

The apartment was recently renovated, spotless and beautifully decorated. There was a large selection of movies to watch in the evenings plus access to lots of TV channels and Wifi. There were plenty of linens and towels. Kim provided a detailed binder with very useful information for the house and traveling around the area.

It was only a 30 minute drive to Saint Mary's University in Halifax where our son was competing in a national sporting event. It was also centrally located in Nova Scotia which was great for exploring. The little beach down the road was pretty and there was a lifeguard on duty. The house was only a few minutes from places like Sobey's, Superstore, Subway, gas stations, bank machines, etc...

The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed. The hostess provided spices, oil, condiments, and some basic food items in case we arrived late. We would have been able to make an evening meal and breakfast with the items provided.

Kim was a fabulous hostess and promptly answered all our questions. She greeted us on our arrival and was friendly anytime that she saw us in the yard. She invited us to join her family for a fire in the evening. Kim also texted us to see if we needed more towels or to do laundry. We thought it was very nice that she asked how our son was doing in the tournament. She gave us the right amount of privacy and friendliness.

Allyberry House was perfect for our family vacation and we would love to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you so much L, for your kind words. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Enjoy the rest of your summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
444alexgu...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very beautiful, comfortable, and convenient place to stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were impressed by the place. Kim and Ally made our stay a very pleasant experience. Comfortable beds, clean and stylish apartment that had everything we needed. Convenient location, about 30 minutes from downtown Halifax either by car or by bus.
Would highly recommend as a family accommodation when travelling to Halifax.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you Alex, It was a real pleasure meeting you and your family. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.If you ever find your way back to NS, please drop by and see us. Take Care!

Kim and Ally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing