We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy french toast with the right amount of cinnamon”

Sharon's Place Family Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 39 Restaurants in Pictou
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Pictou, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yummy french toast with the right amount of cinnamon”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Was going to have a breakfast but the french toast caught my eye, great french toast with right amount of cinnamon. some places it will come out tasting dessert like but this was perfectly done. I am a cook elsewhere so I appreciate a good meal.
one breakfast, two coffees including tax under $8!!! no wonder this place is busy. waitress was great and almost had my husband coffee order memerized even tho we don't stop in nearly enough to be remembered, at least at other places.
I wanted to try the ginger cake with the warm sauce, hopefully it will be there next time

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    75
    15
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Westville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FINALLY MADE IT TO SHARON'S”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Was everything that I had heard Clean. fresh prep food, quick service and friendly. The double fish with fish and chips was what I thought to be small, but was good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knebworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Adequate!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This restaurant probably sums up Pictou. If this is the best they can offer...... Food was ok as was the service, but the menu was limited to burgers, and anything battered with a few exceptions. Fries were good. Premises is NOT licensed. Great for the locals, but if you want quality in ambient surroundings, try elsewhere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill
Level Contributor
320 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“The place to go to in town. Don't bother with anything else.”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Recommended by TA and locals alike, there was no doubt that we would be having dinner there.

We are very happy to report that it was wonderful.

Not big on decor or other fancy stuff, the restaurant is all about home cooking, taste, and value for money. We had a burger, fish and chips, and a coconut cream pie for dessert. They were very tasty and cooked with care. Servers were very attentive and sincere.

Not located at the best part of town so don't go there too late at night.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MARK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Local and homemade”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed eating at Sharon's Place because all of the "locals" eat there (remember "NORM" on Cheers?). My fish and chips was very greasy but the fish was very fresh and delicious. Limited menu and all homemade. Reasonable prices.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RUrahrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sharon's Place Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sharon's Place Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing