We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Preferred location in Barrie” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
“Preferred location in Barrie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

My preferred location in Barrie for frequent business trips over the last couple of years. Spacious rooms are very well appointed and very clean and the rates are excellent. Staff are always friendly and welcoming. I have also chosen the Monte Carlo Inn for personal trips to Barrie outside business because I know what I am geting and there are no surprises.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    166
    80
    37
    40
See reviews for
135
181
25
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cobble Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

Have stayed twice and would recommend for value.Very clean and good staff.
Good location if Barrie is your destination.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klaus a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Having explored many hotels in Barrie, I have chosen the Monte Carlo Inn for my frequent business stays. Always, the rooms are immaculate. The furnishings look new, unlike the worn out dirty appearance of some of the neighbouring hotels. Staff are very efficient and friendly. Would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

we have stayed there many times, dined in the restaurant too and have throughly enjoyed it , with the exception of a couple of flaws that at times may be pointless like the curtain no heavy drapes ok if you like bright sunlight in the morning. Once when we checked in more recently , there seemed to be some confusion with hotel managers and front office staff being repremanded that we heard from around the corner, not sure what that was all about . houwever the foodin the dining room , the take pride in what they do and are most welcoming for a hotel restaurant. Simple , but tasty and just plain and simple good food with a creative flare , the chocolate salmon is delicious , and the lemon shortcake yummy. breakfast is a well run affair although i noticed a little different set up which seems a little confusing and awkward for guests and staff to move around as the space is smaller for a dining room but feasable for the hotel size . Being a previous visitor I found this visit breakfast seemed a little awkward as I said before , but none the less it was good and comparable when you think that some places you would pay $10 bucks for the same items at another hotel in Barrie. We always get the breakfast upgrade as well great deal for $3.95 cheapest breakfast in town!!!!
I love the place its clean and the staff are all friendly . One other thing is the hotel is only 3 years old and their is one lady at the front office that is not as pleasant as the other young ladies but we can all have a bad day I guess, will be back!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Stayed for a one night getaway. booked on line, check in and out was flawless. Had the Romeo and Juliet Suite which was two stories. Room was spotless. Microwave, fridge, coffee maker. Large jacuzzi in the corner, separate bathroom, couch, chairs, desk, fireplace and tv, then upstairs another fireplace, tv with a king size bed. The bed is very comfortable. Linens smelled fresh. T V reception good. Free wifi. Jacuzzi easily fit two people. Never heard any noise from other rooms, the hall or the hwy. Had the wine with chocolate covered strawberries delivered to the room. All very good but the presentation was lacking as it came on a cafeteria style tray and the wine was in a plastic ice bucket (the kind you find in the room) Simple upgrade to a clear acrylic tray and wine bucket would have made it look more appetizing although the strawberries were fresh.
Never used the pool but it did look quite small.
Had dinner in the restaurant and it was excellent. (Veal Marsella) Decent price, had a $60 credit towards dinner and 2 entrees, 3 appetizers and 3 drinks only cost us $23 more plus tip. Breakfast (upgraded) was included. There was lots of food but cut-up fruit would have been nice. The only fruit was banana, apple and oranges which were just placed in a bowl. There was cookies, muffins, pastries, bagels, english muffins, toast, cereal, yogurt, juice, coffee, tea. No meat or eggs unless you had the upgrade.
As other people have commented, there is really no where to walk around the hotel.
All in all I would definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: loved the Romeo and Juliet Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newmarkettraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood, ontario
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

This was our first time staying at this hotel. It is very plush and clean and we really overall had a great time here. The front desk staff were very proficient and friendly. Check in and check out was quick. Our room was immaculate when we went in, and very plush and inviting. The suites include everything you could ask for, two tv, microwave, coffee maker, fridge, safe, fireplace, two nice chairs and table, comfy bed. The salt water pool is nice, however a little small for our liking. The fitness room although small as well, was great. Everything was in excellent working condition. The restaurant there is not very big so a good idea to go early for breakfast, but the food quality at breakfast is very good there. We had a five minute wait for a table, which was great. We had the deluxe continental breakfast and it was excellent. We had the smallest suite called the Sunrise suite and it is the smallest suite they offer, but it was large enough and very nice. Quite ample for a couple. Our room overlooked the 400 highway and it was noisy at night, however we left the jacuzzi fan on to block out the noise. Also some ladies came in at three am and were yelling and screaming, woke me up from a peaceful sleep, so I called front desk and they went immediately and dealt with the situation. So very good service that way. There are shears and drapes in the room, but the drapes are only decorative and you can't pull them to shut off the light from outside. Now that didn't bother us too much, but I have heard others talk about that as well. They might benefit from putting some drapes on that do pull shut. We purchased the Strawberry and fine wine special that included the hot breakfast, and we felt that was very good value. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and hope to return again sometime in the near future.

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing the 400 highway, it can be a little noisy and you hear traffic all night l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed for four nights at this hotel in Barrie. Rooms were a bit small but had everything you need including a fridge an micro. Rooms are clean and housekeeping did a great job of tidying my room each day. Front desk staff are friendly and accomodating. Hotel is located just off Hwy 400 and can be a bit noisy, so bring earplugs. Like most newer budget hotels, walls are thin side; one night I heard snoring coming from the adjacent room. Hotel has a small pool and a small fitness area. Used the fitness area 4X during my stay and had no issues with the equipment, everything was in working order and kept clean. Hotel has a full service resturant with a limited menu. Food was good and service was average. Due to the limited choices, I only ate there once. Breakfast was available but limited healthy/fresh choices, so I did not use. Overall a very good property for this price point.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christiana0564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barrie hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Oak Inn
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre
1.7 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites

Property: Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Address: 81 Hart Dr, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites is conveniently situated on the southeast corner of Hwy 400 and Dunlop, at 81 Hart Drive and minutes from downtown Barrie, Parklands, Beaches, Ski Resorts and local attractions. Whether your needs are strickly business or mainly pleasure, our facility offers all the luxury, functionality, comfort and value you would expect from a Monte Carlo Inn. With a fully licensed restaurant, indoor salt water pool, free parking, recently upgraded free wi-fi, complimentary continental breakfast, comprehensive meeting facilities and a long list of amenities, our hospitality centre will epitomize the meaning of "Your Home Away From Home" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Hotel Barrie
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing