We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant & comfortable stay for one or multiple nights” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
San Carlos, Mexico
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very pleasant & comfortable stay for one or multiple nights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Monte Carlo Barrie several times now anywhere from 5 nights to 3 weeks and have found it to be consistently very clean, with great staff and a very convenient location. Their daily continental breakfast is very nice and for a modest upgrade you can get a hot breakfast. A daily paper is ready every morning to enjoy with your breakfast. We really don't consider staying anywhere else in Barrie and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    166
    80
    37
    40
See reviews for
135
181
25
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

The Monte Carlo is a very nice hotel. It's clean, the staff are friendly, the rates are good and the beds are very confortable. The location is great as well. I would recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

I have stayed here a number of times over the last few months. I would recommend it. It is an easy off and on the 400. Lots of parking, friendly staff and nice clean rooms. They have a little restaurant downstairs for room service and breakfast and the food is pretty good. The hotel is very clean, and they are accommodating. There is a fridge and microwave in the room. If you choose a suite - it is larger than the regular room and not that much more expensive. If I was in Barrie again - I would stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: I would order the suite to have more space. Rooms facing the 400 - can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie_May305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

My preferred location in Barrie for frequent business trips over the last couple of years. Spacious rooms are very well appointed and very clean and the rates are excellent. Staff are always friendly and welcoming. I have also chosen the Monte Carlo Inn for personal trips to Barrie outside business because I know what I am geting and there are no surprises.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobble Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

Have stayed twice and would recommend for value.Very clean and good staff.
Good location if Barrie is your destination.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klaus a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Having explored many hotels in Barrie, I have chosen the Monte Carlo Inn for my frequent business stays. Always, the rooms are immaculate. The furnishings look new, unlike the worn out dirty appearance of some of the neighbouring hotels. Staff are very efficient and friendly. Would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

we have stayed there many times, dined in the restaurant too and have throughly enjoyed it , with the exception of a couple of flaws that at times may be pointless like the curtain no heavy drapes ok if you like bright sunlight in the morning. Once when we checked in more recently , there seemed to be some confusion with hotel managers and front office staff being repremanded that we heard from around the corner, not sure what that was all about . houwever the foodin the dining room , the take pride in what they do and are most welcoming for a hotel restaurant. Simple , but tasty and just plain and simple good food with a creative flare , the chocolate salmon is delicious , and the lemon shortcake yummy. breakfast is a well run affair although i noticed a little different set up which seems a little confusing and awkward for guests and staff to move around as the space is smaller for a dining room but feasable for the hotel size . Being a previous visitor I found this visit breakfast seemed a little awkward as I said before , but none the less it was good and comparable when you think that some places you would pay $10 bucks for the same items at another hotel in Barrie. We always get the breakfast upgrade as well great deal for $3.95 cheapest breakfast in town!!!!
I love the place its clean and the staff are all friendly . One other thing is the hotel is only 3 years old and their is one lady at the front office that is not as pleasant as the other young ladies but we can all have a bad day I guess, will be back!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barrie hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre
1.7 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites

Property: Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Address: 81 Hart Dr, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites is conveniently situated on the southeast corner of Hwy 400 and Dunlop, at 81 Hart Drive and minutes from downtown Barrie, Parklands, Beaches, Ski Resorts and local attractions. Whether your needs are strickly business or mainly pleasure, our facility offers all the luxury, functionality, comfort and value you would expect from a Monte Carlo Inn. With a fully licensed restaurant, indoor salt water pool, free parking, recently upgraded free wi-fi, complimentary continental breakfast, comprehensive meeting facilities and a long list of amenities, our hospitality centre will epitomize the meaning of "Your Home Away From Home" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Hotel Barrie
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing