We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Nearby Hotels
Four Points By Sheraton Barrie(Barrie)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$86
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie(Barrie)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Barrie(Barrie)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Oak Inn(Barrie)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
165
194
91
40
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
194
91
40
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastbacon and eggsjacuzzi suitefamily weddingcounter spacebed was comfortablenice roomwould stay here againclean hotelyogurtoff the highwayfridge and microwavenapoleonfireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
482 - 487 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Monte Carlo Barrie several times now anywhere from 5 nights to 3 weeks and have found it to be consistently very clean, with great staff and a very convenient location. Their daily continental breakfast is very nice and for a modest upgrade you can get a hot breakfast. A daily paper is ready every morning to enjoy with your breakfast. We really don't consider staying anywhere else in Barrie and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The Monte Carlo is a very nice hotel. It's clean, the staff are friendly, the rates are good and the beds are very confortable. The location is great as well. I would recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I have stayed here a number of times over the last few months. I would recommend it. It is an easy off and on the 400. Lots of parking, friendly staff and nice clean rooms. They have a little restaurant downstairs for room service and breakfast and the food is pretty good. The hotel is very clean, and they are accommodating. There is a fridge and microwave in the room. If you choose a suite - it is larger than the regular room and not that much more expensive. If I was in Barrie again - I would stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: I would order the suite to have more space. Rooms facing the 400 - can be noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie_May305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My preferred location in Barrie for frequent business trips over the last couple of years. Spacious rooms are very well appointed and very clean and the rates are excellent. Staff are always friendly and welcoming. I have also chosen the Monte Carlo Inn for personal trips to Barrie outside business because I know what I am geting and there are no surprises.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Have stayed twice and would recommend for value.Very clean and good staff.
Good location if Barrie is your destination.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klaus a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews