We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High end experince at a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Banff National Park, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“High end experince at a great price!”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Very reasonable price especially considering we just walked in without any reservations. Met and exceeded our expectations, very clean hotel and absolutely well furnished / decorated. We had a wonderful stay, paid extra for a hot breakfast but it was worth it.

Room Tip: Our room was close to the elevator, yet we were not disturbed at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnDNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    174
    82
    39
    43
See reviews for
138
194
25
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
minneapolis
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This seems to be a typical older upscale hotel that might be a bit pass it’s prime, but it’s very nice. It’s actually a small convention center. Nicer than average rooms. Breakfast was a coupon to the restaurant buffet which was about on par with typical midscale free breakfasts. For a little extra you could order a hot breakfast. Staff was courteous, easy access, plenty of parking, small pool inside. Really short drive to restaurants etc. but not really walkable. I would definitely stay here again. I can’t imagine a much nicer place for the general price range.

Room Tip: This hotel is in a relatively quiet area so all the rooms are probably quiet. My room was the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCNDWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night while taking part in some activities at the Horshoe Resort which was only a 15-minute drive away. It is very reasonably priced and located walking distance to a Tim Hortons, Pizza Nova, and a convenience store.

Overall we enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very friendly and made sure we were taken care of. The room was very clean with WiFi included.

If you're looking for a simple hotel in Barrie, I would recommend this one.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shirazk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is a clean well run hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. It is reasonably priced. The only negative is the breakfast is just adequate. Have had much better continental breakfasts at several other chains. Coffee should be complimentary 24 hours a day.

Room Tip: Traffic noise can be sometimes be a problem if you are at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Picked this hotel for an overnight golf tourney. Very clean & comfortable. Excellent, friendly staff - front desk, restaurant & housekeepers. We were lucky to be able to check in earlier & again the staff did there best above & beyond to make it possible - thank you! There is bodywash & body lotion provided but no shampoo (I need a certain shampoo anyhow & always bring my own regardless) - so take note. Yes, the curtains didn't close, but I always carry a couple safety pins with me, so we used them to clip them together & did the trick of darkening the room. I had lunch @ the restaurant - tomato/cheddar melt with a spinach soup (comes with choice of fries, salad or soup), $11, not a bad deal & it was delicious! The included breakfast was equally good - bagels, toast, muffins, cookies etc. - what more do you want for a quick start to the day? And for $3.95 you can order bacon & eggs, which is very reasonable - so don't be cheap if you want more than what's included. I too was surprised how quiet it was considering the highway is right there - bonus! I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: No balconies on upper floors, so if you're a smoker, you might choose the 1st floor to get in &a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4BeachParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Erie Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Found this a very nice and clean place to stay. Would go back. Close to everything. The only concern was the roll in shower. I liked them but when the floor and seat of the shower got wet and soapy it got very slippery. I advised the staff and they were going to look into it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norm1FortErieOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just looked for a quick night get away.
Did not make much use of the hotel amenities, however from what I could see it was very nicely done. The salt water pool, not very big, but did look nice to relax in.
The room was abit small, but the bed was comfortable, the pillows plenty. The bathroom was nice, deep bathtub, not overly long, but was deep.
I ended up missing out on the complimentary breakfast, but it did smell wonderful as I walked through the hallways.
The staff were wonderful, checking in and checking out were super easy.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsTME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barrie hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Royal Oak Inn
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
1,134 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Barrie/Essa Road
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 19 in Barrie
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites

Property: Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Address: 81 Hart Dr | Ontario, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites™ is conveniently situated on the southeast corner of Hwy 400 and Dunlop, at 81 Hart Drive and minutes from downtown Barrie, Parklands, Beaches, Ski Resorts and local attractions. Whether your needs are strickly business or mainly pleasure, our facility offers all the luxury, functionality, comfort and value you would expect from a Monte Carlo Inn. With a fully licensed restaurant, indoor salt water pool, free parking, recently upgraded free wi-fi, complimentary continental breakfast, comprehensive meeting facilities and a long list of amenities, our hospitality centre will epitomize the meaning of "Your Home Away From Home" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Hotel Barrie
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing