We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
186
209
102
44
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
209
102
44
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast bacon and eggs jacuzzi suite bed was comfortable close to downtown clean hotel yogurt nice stay off the highway fridge and microwave wedding fireplace rates
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We recently stayed at this hotel and we found that it was a clean hotel, very friendly staff, good breakfast and very nice warm water pool. The only negative points would be that it did not have a hot tub and the bathrooms are very small.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank trev_2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina M, Public Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a comfortably and convenient stay. We hope you will choose Monte Carlo Inns in the future when visiting Barrie. Thank you.

Best regards,
Sabrina M.
Online Content Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

If you are traveling to Barrie, consider staying here. Its centrally located and if you know your wasy around Barrie you know you can easily avoid traffic .
The hotel is great. The pool is ok, not the best but does the job at the end of a long day. Room was really nice, and staff are excellent,

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank charityannethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina M, Public Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a comfortably and convenient stay. We hope you will choose Monte Carlo Inns in the future when visiting Barrie. Thank you.

Best regards,
Sabrina M.
Online Content Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

It was a pleasure staying here. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfy. The shower could have had more water pressure. There is never enough coffee so you have to ask the front desk for more. The breakfast was alright for the money.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor which is perfect
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank K8775PYbrendam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina M, Public Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a comfortably and convenient stay. We hope you will choose Monte Carlo Inns in the future when visiting Barrie. Thank you.

Best regards,
Sabrina M.
Online Content Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We just stayed at the Barrie and the Markham Downtown properties while on a four-day trip around central Ontario. We found the accommodation and friendliness of the staff made our experience very pleasant. We always enjoy the breakfast with other guests before we rush out in the morning. Thanks for the hot oatmeal. The batteries were low in my tv remote while in Markham, but the friendly staff at the front desk sure fixed that problem in a hurry and I was able to watch my favourite news summary before bedtime.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina M, Public Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased to hear you found our location, rooms and amenities well appointed. We trust you will choose Monte Carlo Inns when visiting the Markham area in the future.

Best regards,
Sabrina M.
Online Content Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

value for what you recieve is NOT good. Bridal suite rooms need to be remodeled and they smell like cigarettes, didnt recieve complimentary items when renting a bridal suite, breakfast is way below average. Manager was helpful and pleasant, cleaning lady Dita was kind and helpful

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank notnerenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina M, Public Relations Manager at Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Most brides and bridal parties do enjoy their stay very much. We are regretful to hear that you did not.

Best regards,
Sabrina M.
Online Content Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews