We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Barrie / Hart Dr.
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Shelburne, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Clean rooms and friendly staff”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Convenient location literally 2 mins off the 400. Rooms are very clean, and bright. Our room had a microwave and fridge in it. Air conditioning would be the weak point in the room we were in. Waking up through the night due to the air conditioner blowing warmer air wasn't good but everything else was good!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank z24pride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN254, Manager at Comfort Inn - Barrie / Hart Dr., responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We do apologize for the problem you encountered with the air conditioner. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    29
    28
    4
    7
See reviews for
23
29
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed one night ....found the room to be ok....but lots of noise from other rooms.
The continental breakfast ends at 9:30. We arrived at 9:00 there was nothing left but a few yogurt containers and some awful old coffee. Very dissapointed!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaëtane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN254, Manager at Comfort Inn - Barrie / Hart Dr., responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We are sorry to hear that you missed our complimentary hot breakfast, as it does end at 9 am on weekdays and 10 am on weekends. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we hope you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to Barrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We spent one night at the hotel on the Family Day weekend. Hotel is older, however, the room was clean and the bed comfy. They provide 24 hour tea & coffee in the lobby and the free hot breakfast was basic, but okay. Although it is close to the 401, we didn't hear any traffic or noise from other rooms. The shower was hot and the pressure good. Room includes a coffee maker, microwave and fridge. Paid $70. on Hotwire, would probably stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN254, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Barrie / Hart Dr., responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Many thanks for contributing your comments to TripAdvisor. Not only are we thankful for your patronage but also for your kind review. We work hard to ensure your complete satisfaction.
We would be delighted to have you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welland, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We went to a Christmas Party for the Company I work for. Their based in Barrie, so that's where the party was. The Check-in was good, the Hostess was gracious, and funny, and helpful.
The room was mediocre, at best, but I don't expect a lot for $89. My wife was disappointed that there was no pool or spa, but for those amenities, the nearest Hotel wanted much more. We were there primarily to sleep. Going to a Christmas party and driving back to Toronto was out of the question. We were fortunate enough to get a ground floor drive up room, a big plus for us, as my wife is partially disabled. After we checked in, the first thing I noticed was the nice flat screen TV with such a terrible picture, I could not watch it. I looked behind the TV and found that the cable was connected to the TV via a splitter with another cable to the wall plate with old "crimp-on" connectors, and they were all loose. I'm in the telecommunications industry, so I went to the truck, made a new cable, connected it to the TV and WALLA!! beautiful picture!.
I didn't have the heart to tell them what I had done when I checked out, I just figured someone would see it and wonder how that happened.
All in all, it was a good, but very brief stay. If I had to go back to Barrie again to stay overnight, I would look for a better place, but would expect to pay much more.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevieb4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN254, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Barrie / Hart Dr., responded to this review, 30 January 2014
We appreciates you choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay. We are happy to hear you were well taken care of by our staff. We appreciate the adjustements you made to the television. It would be a pleasure to have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Front desk staff were friendly. We stayed on the main floor non-smoking section. The hotel smelled stale from cigarette smoke, even in our area. The bathroom had cigarette burns on the counter and fixtures were showing their age. Overall the room was clean. Our beds were among the best we've had and there was a choice of soft or firm pillows on the beds. Bedding was crisp and clean. Breakfast was a bit chaotic as there were many sports teams at the hotel. Staff did a good job of keeping up. The selection was decent and included some hot items. The hotel was noisy but at 11:00 p.m. all was quiet. This hotel is a good value.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortbarrie, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Barrie / Hart Dr., responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Many thanks for your review, we are happy to hear that our staff was friendly and that you enjoyed our new comfy bedding and pillows. We apologize for any inconveniences caused by smoke smell in the hallways. We admit, your room assignment was located close to the smoking section. We are currently assessing solutions to help minimize the odour you mentioned, related to smoking. We take your comments seriously, and hope to find a viable solution. Thank you again for your review, we appreciate your feedback, without it we cannot improve our product and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This hotel is located off the 400, far enough away that you don't hear a lot of highway noise. Our room was comfortable. Sometimes during the night a guest door would slam shut waking us up, but if you're a sound sleeper, you'll not likely wake up.
Breakfast was included and the kids liked the make your own waffles. Pool area was well lit and well maintained as well. We would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernGypsygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortbarrie, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Barrie / Hart Dr., responded to this review, 20 January 2014
We appreciate your kind words on the breakfast and our comfy beds. We do apologize for the noise you experieinced. Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope to have you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury,ON
Level 6 Contributor
495 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This motel is easy to reach from the 400. Very friendly reception and all day coffee pot. The room has fridge and microwave. The room was clean - but the "queensize" bed was a double. The reasonable rate includes a small hot breakfast and good selection of toast, waffles etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanBrit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfortbarrie, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Barrie / Hart Dr., responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thanks you for taking the time to leave a review. Our family of associates try to make our guests feel welcome, comfortable, and at home while travelling and we are happy that we achieved this during your stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Barrie, ON.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barrie hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Barrie/Essa Road
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 19 in Barrie
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Royal Oak Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Barrie / Hart Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Barrie / Hart Dr.

Property: Comfort Inn - Barrie / Hart Dr.
Address: 75 Hart Dr, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Barrie / Hart Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly Renovated Comfort Inn, Barrie is centrally located directly off Highway 400 at the Dunlop Street exit. This Barrie hotel is 100% smoke free and conveniently located within minutes from downtown, golfing, skiing, beaches, restaurants, nightlife and terrific shopping. Our complimentary amenities include Your Morning Breakfast; featuring a waffle station, eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit and much more. Our welcoming rooms are equipped with a fridge, microwave, 32" televisions, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. For your convenience all our rooms offer free high speed internet access and a business centre is available at no charge. With our commitment to your satisfaction, your stay in Barrie is sure to be memorable. We look forward to seeing you in Barrie ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn - Barrie / Hart Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Barrie / Hart Dr. Canada - Ontario
Barrie Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing