We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Three Wishes B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Three Wishes B&B
Ranked #1 of 8 Barrie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Our hostess was very friendly and helpful. She makes the best breakfasts and nothing was too much trouble for her. Her B and B was clean and welcoming. I would highly recommend it to anyone and everyone.

Room Tip: We had the King room, it was excellent. Elizabeth gave us the best breakfasts ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lorna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Threewishesbandb, Owner at Three Wishes B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thank you so much for choosing Three Wishes B&B and for taking the time to write such lovely remarks. It was a pleasure meeting you and I hope we will see you again in 2014. Happy New Year!
Elisabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Every thing about the website description was accurate and more. What you cannot describe in advance is the welcome. Elisabeth was warm and friendly and by the time we left we were sad to go. The breakfasts were fantastic and we were asked in advance if the hot choice for the day was
appealing. The guest lounge was huge.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hj_buse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Threewishesbandb, Owner at Three Wishes B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words. It is always a pleasure meeting wonderful people like you and I do hope that you return one day. Barrie has so much to offer in the summer and I am sure you would enjoy it here at that time of year too. Until we meet again,
Elisabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Our experience at Three Wishes B & B was more than we expected. Everything we required and more was available. Elisabeth was fantastic. When we opened the door and met Elisabeth we knew it was going to be a great experience. She made us feel so welcome!!! I highly recommend staying here if you are in the Barrie area. Beautiful home and gourmet food. Thanks so much Elisabeth until the next time. Barbara & Adri

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thatagran5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jellybean107_2000, Owner at Three Wishes B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for the lovely review! And it was my pleasure hosting you too -- so glad you were happy with your stay and I certainly look forward to your return visit.. In the meantime,have a merry Christmas and a prosperous, healthy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Very welcoming even though we stayed just one night.
Hosts provided us with everything we required and were very sociable .
Facilities were well above average for one night or longer stay.
The breakfast was very good and generous portioned.

J & B Middlesex Centre Ontario

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rjwelwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Threewishesbandb, Owner at Three Wishes B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

So Very Happy we were able to accommodate you on your way through and glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your lovely comments!
Jim & Elisabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I was travelling from the UK by myself with 2 young children and decided to book into a B&B rather than a hotel, as I thought that it would have a more personal touch.

Jim and Elisabeth were absolutely fantastic. They went above and beyond what was expected of them. They immediately made us feel at home and were great with the children. The food was delicious, the room was lovely and the hot tub kept the children entertained! The space set aside for the B&B guests (bedrooms, living room, dining room, sun room and garden) was generous and meant that the children didn't have to stay cooped up in just one room. Jim and Elisabeth take great pride in everything that they do.

I thoroughly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Twigvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Threewishesbandb, Owner at Three Wishes B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

We absolutely loved having you and your children stay with us - the house is much too empty without the sound of children laughing and playing and we look forward to seeing you all again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Our 2 night stay and 3 wishes was wonderful. Everything from the food to the room itself was excellent. Elisabeth and Jim were very helpful and made my fiance and I feel right at home. great value. great location. great room. great food. beautiful home. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bozena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Threewishesbandb, Owner at Three Wishes B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

It was a pleasure meeting you both and to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as we do our best to make our guests feel at home. We hope you come back and visit us again when next time in Barrie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at this B&B for a 3 day weekend.
The location is perfect. Very easy to access from the 400 and nicely located very near center of town in Barrie.
Breakfast and welcome snacks were wonderful - nicely prepared and presented
The Elizabeth and Jim are wonderful and very attentive to guests needs ( asked about food preferences and allergies) They both make you feel very welcome and show an interest in guests activities.
We highly recommend this B&B
Melodie and Jon

Room Tip: Hot Tub in private backyard was a lovely extra Bedrooms have nice sized private bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Melodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Threewishesbandb, Owner at Three Wishes B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you both for choosing us this past weekend and we are happy you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you. We look forward to your next visit - maybe this winter skiing! Enjoy the rest of your summer and thank you again for your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barrie hotels
0.8 mi away
Richmond Manor Bed & Breakfast
10.2 mi away
Horseshoe Resort
Horseshoe Resort
#6 of 19 in Barrie
1,087 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 19 in Barrie
186 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Barrie/Essa Road
2.6 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Wishes B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Wishes B&B

Address: 48 Steel St, Barrie, Ontario L4M 2E7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Barrie
Price Range: £94 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Three Wishes B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful B&B in Barrie's eastend. Tasteful modern decor and luxurious rooms. Bamboo sheets and cozy robes to use during your stay. We boast delicious full breakfasts in your own private dining room or on our outdoor patio. Complimentary welcome basket with minimum 2 night stay, in-house boutique with gifts from around the world. Electric Fireplace in each room as well as a gas fireplace in the common room with TV, movies games and books. Member of BBCanada. Outdoor patio with gas fire pit under our pergola, where you can relax and watch the stars. One night stays on July & August weekends available by calling direct to hotel only. Children under 5 welcome if booking the entire B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Three Wishes B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Wishes B&B Barrie, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing