We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Super 8 Barrie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Barrie
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    435
    168
    56
    31
See reviews for
448
309
56
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Liskeard
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2014

nice room and great breakfast that came with it.the people here were very helpful. the hotub and pool were great to relax in.The hotel was in a really good position as for shopping re. Walmart Costco Future shop,Sears, Liquor Store next door and many great places to grab a good meal of all typesbugers ,steaks, fish etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave Mr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Dave Mr B,

Thank you for your review and for your great comments regarding our accommodations and our complimentary SuperStart Hot Breakfast Buffet! We are happy that you had time to relax in our pool and hot tub and that you enjoyed our central and convenient location! We look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Bunk beds for the kids are super! Breakfast was fine as expected, although some fruit would be welcomed. Clean conditions overall. New shops nearby, including Cabella's. East Side Mario's next door. Great value for Barrie.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Luc S,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying in one of our Family Suites! The bunk beds have been a hit with the kids and so has our convenient and central location in the south end of Barrie! We thank you for your great comments and look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elgin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We have visited the Super 8, Barrie, many times. The staff is friendly & the location is great for us.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Helene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick A, General Manager at Super 8 Barrie, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Helene B,

Thank you for your great review and continued loyalty to the Super 8 Barrie! We are grateful for your comments regarding our friendly staff and convenient location! Wishing you a happy belated birthday! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barrie hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
3.2 mi away
Best Western Royal Oak Inn
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Barrie/Essa Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Barrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Barrie

Property: Super 8 Barrie
Address: 441 Bryne Dr | Ontario, Barrie, Ontario L4N 6C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Barrie
#2 Business Hotel in Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Barrie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Barrie is one of the city's newest hotel properties. We are located in the newly developed south end of Barrie and within walking distance to major restaurants, coffee shops, banks and retail outlets! Our 82-room, 4-storey hotel property includes a variety of guest rooms and suites to suite your needs. Spend a night in one of our Traditional Rooms with 1 King or 2 Queen-size beds. If you're looking to treat yourself, you can spend a night in one of our Superior, Jacuzzi or Family Suites for an additional $10. Our Executive King Suites include a king-size bed, fireplace with sitting area, pull-out sofa bed, jacuzzi tub and wet bar! All of our rooms come fully-equipped with a mini-fridge, microwave, coffee-maker, iron/ironing board, hairdryer and brand new 32" flat screen LED TVs. All of our guests receive a free SuperStart Hot Buffet Breakfast with either cheddar cheese omelettes or scrambled eggs, sausages, Belgian Waffles and a variety of cereals, breads, muffins, yogurt, fruits and juices. Coffee and tea are available in the lobby 24-7! We also have a pool, hot tub and 24-hour fitness centre! Our Business Centre is available 24-7 for guests and we also have faxing, scanning and copying services available! Our guests also enjoy access to free high-speed wireless internet throughout our hotel! We are 100% smoke-free and pet-friendly! We look forward to hosting you during your next visit to Barrie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Barrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Barrie Hotel Barrie
Super Eight Barrie
Barrie Super 8
Barrie Super Eight
Super 8 Barrie Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing