We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montrose Inn & Tea Room
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn(Belleville)
US$92
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayside Motel(Trenton)
US$75
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
90
15
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
15
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuzettehigh teab beggs benedictprince edward countyfriendly hostsdietary restrictionsbeautiful porchescharm and characterlike stepping back in timebeautiful venueinteresting historya lovely stayhollandaise saucespent one nightbed and breakfastenjoy your stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The inn is impeccably kept and the hosts went above and beyond to make you feel right at home! We will definitely keep their business card handy for our next trip.

The Campbell and Sato room were comfortably and very cool for not having an air conditioning units.

The grounds were pristine!

The breakfast was very eloquently served to every detail. And Wayne is an excellent chef!

Hats of to Diane and Wayne for putting it all together so professionally!

See you again....

Gene & Judy
Hamilton, Ohio

Room Tip: If you are looking for a place for that special event pick the Campbell or Sato. For a room just to enjoy yourself the other two are perfect.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We had a girls weekend at the most beautiful and unique B and B we've ever seen. You felt you were back in time with the furnishings and interesting history of the property. The host and hostess were so gracious and accommodating and the brunches were out of this world. Eggs Benedict, Cranberry and Cream Cheese French Toast and so much to accompany each breakfast. The grounds were spacious and it was nice to have the opportunity to sit in the drawing room, the library or the den to have lots of laughs and great talks. A drive through Prince Edward County was very scenic with lots of shopping, wineries and great restaurants. I want to go back and do it all again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Visited with family. It is one of the nicest B&B or hotel I have ever stayed in. Take it from an 82 yr. old. I have been around. The gracious Hostess was so warm when she greeted us, Catering to us and making us feel so at home. Welcoming us with refreshments when we arrived. Beautiful accommodation plus gourmet breakfast. We felt we had arrived at a mansion, beyond words. The antiques and furnishings were equisite. The view, the grounds, the beautiful porches. Truly a restful and beautiful setting. Toured the beautful country side. I must mention the charming Host as well. He cooked our beautiful breakfasts. Time went by too quickly.
Can't wait for a return visit.

Room Tip: All rooms were beautiful. It was a lovely change to be out of the "high tech" world for a complete rest and relaxation.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truffles404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

My wife and I just returned home after spending 5 nights at the Inn while visiting family and friends. We have stayed here on a number of occasions over the years and every time we return we are in awe of the place. The Inn has been beautifully restored, Wayne and Dianne are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts are fabulous. From the Inn you are a short 10 minute drive to most shopping and dining establishments in Belleville and a 20 - 30 minute drive will get you to many of the vineyards and other attractions in Prince Edward County. If you would like to experience the charm of an old Georgian style house along with very friendly owners, then this place is worth a look.

Room Tip: Your best bet is to look at their website and see for yourself.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingManitoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

This is a beautiful inn; however, the service we received was awkward and unwelcoming. We would not recommend this inn to others.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaryMarie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews