We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what a Best Western should be...Great location too”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Belleville
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Remember that this is a Best Western...so it is not luxury and is not Relais a Chateau However it is in a very great location, has a great breakfast, friendly staff, lots of parking, great walking distance to shopping, restaurants and bars, and close to the 401. It has convenience to Shannonville race track and gives a racers discount and is also not a bad drive to the County. Clean and quite well sound proofed we have never had a problem with noise in all the times we have stayed here, even with all the hockey tournaments that stay there. If you want to work out, you can get a voucher for the GoodLife at the Quinte Mall and work out for $5.00. The pool and hot tub are nice and clean, very good for a Best Western. Would recommend .

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room ask to be away from the pool and DO NOT proscratinate, this hotel does se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

This is a great little hotel with such great people. Nothing is too much trouble to make you comfortable and happy.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are the same with the exception of bed. Some have a king or two doubles and some h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BayswaterMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I'm a travelling salesman and quick and conveniant is what I need. This location offers exactly that. Directly off of the 401 and close to all the major big box stores and restaurants I have everything I need within a 2 minute drive.

The staff at this location is excellent. They recognize me upon arrival and are always available to answer my questions and are always very easy going on my hectic and ever changing work schedule.

Overall an A+ best western for short stay travel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trottz16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We booked a 4 night stay over Thanksgiving weekend and were very impressed with all the staff we had contact with. Check in was easy and very friendly. Location to mall and many great restaurants was a big plus. Bed was very comfortable and breakfasts were a real treat. Having coffee available at all times in the lobby was also a big plus for us. Everything was clean and very comfortable. We truly did feel like family right from our arrival through check out, which was also quick and easy. The pool and hot tub were a real treat at the end of the day we spent touring the waterfront. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I was traveling to town for the local dog show and called ahead for their "dog policy". My dog was welcome, so long as I didn't leave him in the room alone to bark. Deal - and WOW nice to have an actual dog friendly hotel!
The rooms are great, clean, the Hotel itself is clean and spacious. I didn't stay long enough to take advantage of the amenities, but it's nice to know they are there.
There was lots of room in the room to set up my puppy's soft-sided crate and we slept peacefully.
Thanks! It was fantastic!
My only comment is the price.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OracleAussies-Trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Very comfy beds, nice clean rooms (some water damage though), decent free breakfast. Wifi could have performed better. 7/10

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We booked this hotel for two nights while we went on a wine tour in Prince Edward County. It was close to the 401 and it was easy to get to wine country from the hotel. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable, my only comment being that when we first walked in the room it smelled like someone had eaten a pizza in the room the night before, but once we settled in, the smell disappeared. The staff were friendly at the front desk, as were the housekeeping staff we talked too. The exterior grounds were very well maintained! We used the pool and hot tub and they were great. There is no exercise room in the hotel, but for $5 and a slip from the front desk you can use the Good Life Fitness Centre across the street, which is very well equipped. There was a complementary breakfast available until 10 and when we sampled it shortly before 10 and realized we should have been there earlier as the eggs were overcooked and the selection was minimal, so we went to the Denny's across the street. Overall I think this place would be a good place to stay for any traveller and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 8 in Belleville
198 reviews
17.9 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Belleville

Address: 387 North Front St, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range: £90 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fitting hub between Montreal, Toronto, and Ottawa, Best Western Belleville offers comfortable accommodations with a complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, and free high-speed wireless internet. Located just off the 401, across the street from the area's biggest shopping mall, local attractions, and over 15 restaurants. Located in the heart of Bay of Quinte Country, 20 minutes away from Sandbanks provincial park and over 16 golf courses and many other adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleville Best Western
Best Western Belleville Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing