We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt Like Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Belleville
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Guelph
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Felt Like Home”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed in several hotels this summer and this was the best of the lot. From arrival to departure, everyone (and I mean everyone) we encountered at this hotel was friendly and caring. Front desk staff, house keeping, breakfast workers and the girl cleaning the elevator as we left - all of them were concerned with making sure we had everything that we needed and enjoyed our stay. Of all the breakfasts we have had in hotels, this one was as tasty as any (kids loved the mini waffles) and well laid out in a large, open space which was comfortable for all. Even the TV was tuned to a kid friendly station and not the news as it is in most hotels (and one never knows what will come up on the news). Pool was a tad cold, but other than that, this place was perfect...pool even had a few beach balls for the kids to use, which they loved. Can't remember the last time I felt so at home in a hotel...this staff should be commended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fanookin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    160
    40
    10
    9
See reviews for
127
116
24
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Welland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Easy to get to, stop here every time we drive up to Quebec as a mid way point. No Internet or cable when we checked in (city outage) but the front desk employee handled himself well. Clean and Comfortable

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank WellandHospitality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We appreciate free parking and a clean room and this is what we found at Belleville Best Western. Our bedroom had ceramic tiles covering the entrance instead of a filthy carpet. They have a big pool and provide a HOT breakfast. You are also 15 minutes from the wineries in Prince Edward County. The information centre close by gives you free maps with all the wineries! Had a great time there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel while driving through into Prince Edward County. This hotel was clean and had a cozy atmosphere (free breakfast, wide-screen TV, indoor pool/whirlpool). I like when the hotel price includes a continental breakfast !

Athough the breakfast was average with the usual waffle maker not as good as the one we had used in Syracuse. But this is great for international travellers and prices are always cheaper on a Thurs night or Fri night. Great place to stay if you want to go to Sandbanks the next day - only a 30 min drive to the beach !

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor if you want a quiet room and arrive early during the busy season - we went in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We were there for 5 days and no complaints. Great access to PEC and its wineries. Clean large rooms, OK breakfast (could be in a better location than the reception area), ample parking and most of all a great staff (Lidsay, grace under pressure)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DouceVie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJAX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My family and I recently had an awesome experience at The Best Western Hotel, in Belleville, Ontario. Everything met our fairly high expectations, and are definitely returning again next summer. We stayed 4 nights, and we highly recommend this hotel. The staff and service were great, and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The daily breakfast makes it an even better overall value.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We didn't expect it to be particularly bad but were pleasantly surprised by the high standard of comfort availalble. It was nice to get free wifi after spending time in larger hotels in Toronto where they charged high prices for room wifi. The pool facility was modest but quiet and clean, the hotel is well positioned for the main street in Belleville. Rooms are large and clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast bar was ample and kept topped up (had a waffle machine which kept us full for the whole morning!) Prices were good value for money. Highly reccommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dariush a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
17.9 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#4 of 5 in Picton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Belleville

Property: Best Western Belleville
Address: 387 North Front St, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fitting hub between Montreal, Toronto, and Ottawa, Best Western Belleville offers comfortable accommodations with a complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, and free high-speed wireless internet. Located just off the 401, across the street from the area's biggest shopping mall, local attractions, and over 15 restaurants. Located in the heart of Bay of Quinte Country, 20 minutes away from Sandbanks provincial park and over 16 golf courses and many other adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleville Best Western
Best Western Belleville Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing