We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay at the Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Belleville
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Belleville, Canada
1 review
“Best Stay at the Best Western”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Truly enjoyed my stay with the family at the best western located in Belleville Ontario. Their friendly, inviting atmosphere created a welcoming enviroment for all who visited the hotel. Employees were exceptionaly helpful & extended their personalities beyond anyones expectations. The room I stayed in provided a peaceful nights sleep while the front desk offered a friendly face & hot cup of coffee when work kept me up later than usual. Recommend this location to all.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tammie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    174
    41
    12
    8
See reviews for
141
133
25
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Although the hotel had what we required (close to our business function, early breakfast, pool), we were surprised at how dirty the toilet was and the urine smell that was emanating from the washroom. We were not in the room long enough for this to be a problem as our business kept us out from early to late. The bed was quite comfortable and the breakfast was good. We are going back next weekend, hopefully this has been dealt with.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Have stayed here before as my wife's uncle lives in Belleville and it is a stone's throw from where he lives. Also walking distance from Quinte Mall and several eating establishments and petrol station on the corner.
Hotel good, plenty of parking and complimentary breakfast good
Just off 401 as well

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petrolia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We always choose to stay at the Best Western in Belleville when we travel to see my family because the rooms are always clean, the beds are comfortable, the pool is is great for my kids to relax and the breakfast is always great! We love the friendly staff and the great location!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maynooth, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Nice Clean Hotel - Nice Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast - Nice Pool - Nice Location - Nice Staff - Nice all around!... No Complaints. I used to stay at a lot of Holiday Inns - but I've recently switched to Best Western - & have yet to have a bad experience...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Glen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

this is our usual hotel choice when staying in Trenton/Belleville area. I recently returned for a one night visit here when in Belleville to visit relative in hospital. This is a great location, close to highway, shopping and hospital. Staff was very pleasant. The room was nice and clean and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was light but good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Catharines, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We used our points for a free stay; in a couple of months they would expire. Nevertheless we were very satisfied. There was easy access to major highway (401), it very clean and close to a major shopping center. Complimentary breakfast was decent. No downside.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wallace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
17.3 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Belleville

Property: Best Western Belleville
Address: 387 North Front St, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fitting hub between Montreal, Toronto, and Ottawa, Best Western Belleville offers comfortable accommodations with a complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, and free high-speed wireless internet. Located just off the 401, across the street from the area's biggest shopping mall, local attractions, and over 15 restaurants. Located in the heart of Bay of Quinte Country, 20 minutes away from Sandbanks provincial park and over 16 golf courses and many other adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleville Best Western
Best Western Belleville Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing