We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A reasonably good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Belleville
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Our room was clean and comfortable. The overall stay was quite nice. We were with folks from two other rooms and we all commented on the unpleasant odor in the elevator. Breakfast was a typical buffet motel-style that was average. Staff were very pleasant. Overall a comfortable and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

Friendly, clean, convenient, comfortable, pet friendly and great value for your money! Good selection for breakfast. Staff was very friendly and we were greeted by the manager's dog during check in. Overall we were pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dominique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We had a really nice stay at the Best Western. We were given a complimentary room. For all the parents and Bantam Rep hockey team to get together in. They were really nice to all of us and The manager of the PeeWee Team are now going to book the same place for their team. Kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub.Good time was had by all.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Hamilton from New Brunswick due to a large snow storm making the roads fairly treacherous. It is a clean hotel, the room we had was spotless. The staff was very polite and professional. If your looking for a place to stay in Belleville when passing through this hotel would be fine. It's not a luxurious hotel but it is well priced and you get exactly what you should in its price range and maybe a bit more from the staff. The continental breakfast is typical.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank fdfreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Although we had some technical difficulties with some appliances in the room the staff was very quick to respond and make alternative accomodations. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and nice breakfast. All around good experience. Although we are both smokers it was nice to see the hotel has become non smoking as the odour from second had smoke is nasty but now the hotel is more pleasant. Just have to go outside if you want to smoke.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Callie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Truly enjoyed my stay with the family at the best western located in Belleville Ontario. Their friendly, inviting atmosphere created a welcoming enviroment for all who visited the hotel. Employees were exceptionaly helpful & extended their personalities beyond anyones expectations. The room I stayed in provided a peaceful nights sleep while the front desk offered a friendly face & hot cup of coffee when work kept me up later than usual. Recommend this location to all.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tammie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Although the hotel had what we required (close to our business function, early breakfast, pool), we were surprised at how dirty the toilet was and the urine smell that was emanating from the washroom. We were not in the room long enough for this to be a problem as our business kept us out from early to late. The bed was quite comfortable and the breakfast was good. We are going back next weekend, hopefully this has been dealt with.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 8 in Belleville
199 reviews
17.9 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Belleville

Address: 387 North Front St, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range: £89 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fitting hub between Montreal, Toronto, and Ottawa, Best Western Belleville offers comfortable accommodations with a complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, and free high-speed wireless internet. Located just off the 401, across the street from the area's biggest shopping mall, local attractions, and over 15 restaurants. Located in the heart of Bay of Quinte Country, 20 minutes away from Sandbanks provincial park and over 16 golf courses and many other adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleville Best Western
Best Western Belleville Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing