We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Group Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Belleville
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Lindsay, Canada
2 reviews
“Group Travel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a group of 40 Dragon Boat Paddlers and everyone commented on the Hotel on the excellent service, great location, clean, great pool, great hot breakfast. We would stay again at this location. The Hotel was very helpful in recommending a great hotel for a group dinner and was very accommodating for our group.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    157
    39
    10
    9
See reviews for
125
111
24
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna BC, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

No breakfast restaurant it was done at the lobby which is not bad, over all food wise is great, nice staff and easy access from our room to Lobby..I like the staff, so nice and polite to guest like us. thanks to all of the employee.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Isabel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
100 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Belleville is on QEW towards Kingston Ontario.We were quite tired when we entered Belleville to find a Hotel to spend the night and to continue our road trip the next day.
Best Western Belleville was a decent well managed Hotel and we had a good night sleep.
The Hotel offered all the amenities in the room.No noise or any disturbances really.
In the morning Breakfast offered was quite good really and we started our day well.
Everything was very good. The Rate though quite high.
Recommended this Hotel if you are in the area.

Room Tip: rooms in the souther size must be quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evangelos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
326 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

BW Belleville is a nice facility. It's kind of tucked away behind a gas station, so it's parking is a bit tight and difficult, but the building itself is nice. Breakfast was OK, though the pancake machine didn't work properly. We slept well, beds were decent, the room was clean, and we had a good stay. WiFi worked well; pool looked nice, though we didn't get to try it. For what you get it is rather pricey, but most of the facilities in that area seem to be higher in price. Not sure why...

If we are in the area again we would explore other options (mainly because of the cost), but we would not hesitate to return to BW if that was the best price option.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happyrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courtice
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

it is a very clean, comfortable hotel, their breakfast great a good choice of hot and cold items, you can even make your own pancakes from batter, the staff is very friendly and helpful tea and coffee and popcorn are available all day in the comfortable lobby

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had never stayed here previously. Just looking for a comfortable overnight stop on the way to Kingston and decided to stop short of our destination as we would arrive late.

Hotel is in a great location just yards off the 401. Quiet, pleasant hotel with a few dining options across the street, not that we tried anywhere because we arrived so late. Staff were pleasant and welcoming. Breakfast was the usual buffet type, so familiar in this type of hotel, but to be fair was a cut above the average. We asked for a non-smoking room and there had clearly been someone smoking in there at some time previously as there was a distinct whiff not only in the room but in the corridor too. We were too tired to complain to staff as it was late.

Beds and pillows were exceptionally comfortable. We all got a good night's sleep, which us unusual for us in any hotel. Rooms would benefit from having a small fridge. Ours didn't. Pool looked pretty good but we arrived too late to use it.

At $139 this wasn't a particularly cheap option for what it was I didn't think but would stay here again in the same circumstances without hesitation. Recommended for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jambomackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I was extremely impressed with the overall experience at the Best Western Belleville. The rooms were big, the beds extremely comfortable. The breakfast every morning was excellent and the staff very attentive and helpful

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank budlit2595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
17.9 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#4 of 5 in Picton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Belleville

Property: BEST WESTERN Belleville
Address: 387 North Front Street, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fitting hub between Montreal, Toronto, and Ottawa, Best Western Belleville offers comfortable accommodations with a complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, and free high-speed wireless internet. Located just off the 401, across the street from the area's biggest shopping mall, local attractions, and over 15 restaurants. Located in the heart of Bay of Quinte Country, 20 minutes away from Sandbanks provincial park and over 16 golf courses and many other adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleville Best Western
BEST WESTERN Belleville Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing