We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip to Belleville Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Belleville
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Petawawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Business trip to Belleville Area”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The Best Western in Belleville was better than I expected. The rooms were clean and the beds are comfortable. Bedding look new too. The continental breakfast was ok. I didn't have high expectations for the breakfast since it was included.

Room Tip: The hotel is not right downtown but close to a large mall and has lots of restaurants close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulVM66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    161
    40
    10
    9
See reviews for
127
116
24
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
brockville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great location, super clean rooms and excellent service. I average 2 or more stays in this property and have never had an issue. From checkin to checkout it a great customer service experience with super friendly staff. I would recommend for families as they have a pool

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ddean6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very friendly staff ... good service ... good location ... close to a variety of restaurants and amenities ... a good base to day-trip to Prince Edwards County and tour the wineries ... Sandbanks ... etc

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 841georgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a group of 40 Dragon Boat Paddlers and everyone commented on the Hotel on the excellent service, great location, clean, great pool, great hot breakfast. We would stay again at this location. The Hotel was very helpful in recommending a great hotel for a group dinner and was very accommodating for our group.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna BC, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

No breakfast restaurant it was done at the lobby which is not bad, over all food wise is great, nice staff and easy access from our room to Lobby..I like the staff, so nice and polite to guest like us. thanks to all of the employee.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Isabel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
101 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Belleville is on QEW towards Kingston Ontario.We were quite tired when we entered Belleville to find a Hotel to spend the night and to continue our road trip the next day.
Best Western Belleville was a decent well managed Hotel and we had a good night sleep.
The Hotel offered all the amenities in the room.No noise or any disturbances really.
In the morning Breakfast offered was quite good really and we started our day well.
Everything was very good. The Rate though quite high.
Recommended this Hotel if you are in the area.

Room Tip: rooms in the souther size must be quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evangelos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
326 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

BW Belleville is a nice facility. It's kind of tucked away behind a gas station, so it's parking is a bit tight and difficult, but the building itself is nice. Breakfast was OK, though the pancake machine didn't work properly. We slept well, beds were decent, the room was clean, and we had a good stay. WiFi worked well; pool looked nice, though we didn't get to try it. For what you get it is rather pricey, but most of the facilities in that area seem to be higher in price. Not sure why...

If we are in the area again we would explore other options (mainly because of the cost), but we would not hesitate to return to BW if that was the best price option.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happyrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
17.9 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Belleville

Property: Best Western Belleville
Address: 387 North Front St, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fitting hub between Montreal, Toronto, and Ottawa, Best Western Belleville offers comfortable accommodations with a complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, and free high-speed wireless internet. Located just off the 401, across the street from the area's biggest shopping mall, local attractions, and over 15 restaurants. Located in the heart of Bay of Quinte Country, 20 minutes away from Sandbanks provincial park and over 16 golf courses and many other adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belleville Best Western
Best Western Belleville Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing