We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a good cleaning!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Belleville
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Reviewed 27 July 2006

I stayed with my family (4) as well as my parents(2). We had booked the room directly with the hotel and had requested connecting rooms. When we arrived at the hotel I was unable to receive a clear answer as to if the rooms were indeed connecting or not. I had to ask 3 times before getting a straight answer besides "I think so". When we arrived at the rooms I noticed that the carpets appeared to not have been vacuumed since their was snack depris from the previous guest still on the floor. The grout in the bathroom had spots of black from mold. In the morning I went to the continental breakfast to get coffee for the family and toast for the kids and the coffee was empty and the toast had flies buzzing around it. When I went to the desk to ask about more coffee I had to wait until the desk person and a housekeeper finished gossiping before I was addressed even though they saw me standing there.
We stayed here as a stop for our family on vacation and all I wanted to do was leave as quick as possible.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rreeaall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulci, Manager at Comfort Inn Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2010

Thanks for your review of your stay, and for the opportunity to
apologize for the sub-standard experience.
Should you be travelling to the Belleville area in future and would
offer us the opportunity to demonstarte our typical level of hospitality
please feel free to contact me directly.
Paul Armstrong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 197 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Peterborough, Ontario
15
Reviewed 11 May 2005

staff was excellent we were very tired on arrival & the staff took great care to get us in a room & settled quickly. Room was very clean and continental breakfast had a great variety of food

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulci, Manager at Comfort Inn Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2010

Thank you for the compliments posted here.
We love to hear it when we've met or surpassed guest
expectations.
Hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marie-Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulci, General Manager at Comfort Inn Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Karine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulci, General Manager at Comfort Inn Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulci, General Manager at Comfort Inn Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulci, General Manager at Comfort Inn Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulci, General Manager at Comfort Inn Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 8 in Belleville
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Trenton
Comfort Inn Trenton
#2 of 7 in Trenton
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Belleville

Address: 200 North Park St, Belleville, Ontario K8P 2Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range: £69 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Belleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the renovated Comfort Inn Belleville. The hotel is conveniently located just south of the 401 and is within walking distance to many restaurants as well as the Quinte Mall. The hotel is a short distance from the Quinte Sports Center (home of the Belleville Bulls OHL team), the Belleville Industrial Park and Loyalist College. Visit the Glanmore House Museum or tour the County. Golfing, fishing and boating facilities are located nearby. Enjoy a free hot breakfast daily in the breakfast room. Items include eggs, bacon or sausage, hot and cold cereals, freshly made waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, assorted bread items, juice, coffee and tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Belleville Hotel Belleville
Belleville Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Belleville Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing