We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Great Grounds, Indifferent Maintenance, Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel has a real plus in location over most others in Belleville if your work or pleasure takes you to downtown or across the bridge into Prince Edward County. It is in parkland along the harbour, just north of the bridge. It is surrounded by handsome mature landscaped grounds, and plenty of parking, some of it covered.

The first impression of the hotel is beige - cement and beige paint on the exterior, beige with a few highlights in the corridors and beige room interiors. All looks like from the 1970s, really needs some highlighting to make it feel more modern.

Check-in was quick and efficient. The lobby is bright and roomy with lots of seating. There is only one elevator, but it is quick and we never waited long.

We stayed for four nights while I attended a conference. Our room was reasonably large, with a king-sized bed, a refrigerator and a small balcony. The furniture was quite adequate, although surprisingly bruised and battered for so early in the season. The carpet was somewhat worn and stained. The bed runner needed cleaning. While the room and bathroom were very clean, the balcony could have used a cleaning, and was never touched while we were there. When we arrived the room was very hot, and the air conditioning didn’t seem to make any difference, but for the remainder of our stay the weather was cool, and we were able to open the patio door. The room and bathroom lights are particularly good. The bathtub very much needs a grab bar for the stability of older guests.

Only paper cups were offered in the bathroom and the room. It is commendable that the management offers a blue box for recycling, but room service never emptied it in the four days that we stayed.

A room overlooking the harbour seems to be much quieter than on the other side of the hotel where the highway noise is obvious.

The room included one ticket to the breakfast buffet each day (there were two of us). The spread didn’t really have a lot of choice, and probably wasn’t worth $11.95, priced well above the continental breakfast. There was little change from day to day in what they offered. The quality of bread, bagels and baked goods was particularly poor. On the other hand, fruit cocktail and cottage cheese were good.

We had several other meals in the restaurant. These were reasonably good, but again the bread detracted from overall satisfaction. The choice was limited and not exciting.

Room Tip: Choose a quieter room on the harbour side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rideau-Rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Rideau-Rambler;

Thank you for taking the time to give us your detailed feedback. We have noted all of your comments, and we will be correcting the housekeeping observations that you had for us.

We hope that you enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you again in the future.

Regards
Gary Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 332 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

Family of four looking for a great way to cool of Victoria Weekend. The best feature of our visit was the 135 foot indoor waterslide! Mom and daughter enjoyed the indoor pool and whirlpool hot tub. We all enjoyed the sun and fun of the outdoor pool. What started out as a 1 hour break turned into three. A family oriented hotel! Congratulations!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobertEady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

We were happy to read that you, and your family enjoyed the indoor and out door pools. The 135 ft water slide is a big hit with all the children and adults!
We hope that we will see you again this summer.

Regards
Gary Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Super value and with breakfast included and free parking as well as high speed internet - well worth the drive off the 401

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarryCari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2012

Dear Guest;

We are happy that the little extra time driving form the 401, was well worth it !

We were happy to read that you enjoyed our services, and our great location by the water.

We hope to be of service to you again this summer.


Regards
Gary Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We arrived at this hotel at 12:30am, and were greeted by name! The front desk clerk was awaiting our arrival and said we were the last guests to be checked in for the evening. (This was a mid-way overnight stop on our journey from Toronto - Montreal.) The room was booked 2 days earlier via a discount hotel site and I didn't know what to expect, but the experience with the front desk clerk was a promising first impression. She informed us about the hotel amenities, what time they operate, what time breakfast in the restaurant begins, check out time, and the direction of our room.
The hotel lobby was nice, but the hallways going to the rooms although clean did look a bit outdated. The room was clean and decent but showing some signs of age on the furniture. It did however have a new flat screen tv, a mini fridge and a very comfy bed. It also had a great view over the lake with a balcony.
Checkout was smooth and friendly as well. We didn't get the chance to use the pool, but the area looked nice and well kept.
Overall with the service and cleanliness of the property, I would defiantly recommend it to anyone needing a place to stay in Belleville.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mattd555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us.

We were very pleased to read that the front desk person made you feel welcome ,special and delivered the best possible service. I am pleased that you enjoyed our new beds, and flat screens TV that we recently placed in all of our 124 guest rooms. Our corridors will be renovated in two weeks so you will see a nice fresh look on your next visit.

Regards
Gary Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Bf surprised me with a night out. We got at the hotel at 7. We were checked in quickly by friendly staff. The lobby was spacious, modern and clean. We went to our room it was beautiful. My bf got a room with a view of the harbour. I thought it was the best view that you could probably received. In the morning we had room service (my first time ever). The night before We had asked for room service at 7:40 but woke up early called down to the desk and asked for it as soon as the kitchen open. We received our breakfast at 7:10. They were very accommodating. The guy was very nice and the food was so good, just like a home cooked meal. I can't wait to go back. We are going to St. John's Newfoundland, while on the web looking for hotels to stay at, I told my bf when I was looking and disappointed on the prices and quality of the hotels, nothing compares to the travel lodge.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jengarrett12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit to Belleville.

We were very pleased to read that we met your expectations during your stay with us, and that you enjoyed your breakfast. I hope that you and your BF enjoy St Johns, Newfoundland.!

We hope to see you again very soon.

Regards
Gary Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed 1 night for a business trip. Very unlikely I would stay at this property again given it's current condition. This hotel is in serious need of a massive renovation. The tub in my room had visible black mould, the enamel was peeling off the tub & the taps were rusty. The free wireless internet service is awful & my balcony was dreadful (had dead spiders all over, the resin chairs were filthy and cracked and the screen door had a noticeable tear in it). The exercise room has old equipment that has seen better days. The hotel just has an old, dark, musty feel about it. The restaurant in the hotel has a very limited menu & seemed to be out of many items that were listed on the menu. The breakfast buffet was nice, but oddly enough they do not offer skim milk for cereal. The restaurant staff are friendly & were eager to make up for any shortcomings on the part of the menu etc... Much of the furniture in the rooms is old, chipped & appears to be from the 1970"s. On a positive note... the rooms seem to have new carpeting & possibly the general hallways as well, the mattress seemed new & the TV's are new. The toiletry items i.e. shampoo, conditioner & lotion are also quite nice. The hotel is located in a nice area of Belleville & the grounds of the hotel are pretty. Glad I only had to spend one night though & certainly won't be back. This hotel is cheap for a reason.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I must appologise that you did not have a positive experience during your visit.

I have noted all your comments ,and we will correct the issues that we can immediately.
The bathroom mold and scuffed furniture are being addressed as part of our maintenance program that is in place.

As a business traveler your feedback is very important to us . I hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our improvements when you next visit Belleville.

Regards
Gary Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stayed 2 nights for Basketball Tournament. Hotel was clean. Had room 318, 2 queen beds and view of bay which was really nice. Room updated a bit. Beds where comfortable and had a flat screen tv and we had a fridge and microwave which we requested. The kids enjoyed the arcade and pools. This is a great place to bring teams. They also had a buffet which worked out great so the whole team was able to eat and parents could stay longer and chat. Also bar with tv to watch. Only reason I gave it 3 stars was only one elevater for such a large hotel Also bathroom counter was upgraded but the bathtub area not and could use an update. Wish they had a continental breakfast but we had the micro and fridge so worked out okay. No problems and would stay again. Custumer service was great.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynz001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We are really pleased that you , and your team enjoyed the hotel. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Belleville.

Regards
Gary Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
2.2 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 8 in Belleville
532 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 8 in Belleville
200 reviews
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
6.8 mi away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Belleville

Address: 11 Bay Bridge Rd, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3P6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel on the Bay Conference Resort - Belleville)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range: £59 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Belleville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Hotel Belleville is located on the Bay of Quinte at the Gateway to Prince Edward County. As Belleville's only full service conference hotel, we offer a delightful resort setting. All guestrooms have private balconies and beautiful waterfront or park view rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Belleville
Belleville Ramada
Travelodge Hotel Belleville Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing