We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic, rustic, rustic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Spent one night, small room with what I thought was going to be a queen bed but was a double. Pull out couch was uncomfortable , springs were barely covered by a very thin mattress. Hotel was busy with wedding parties. Very basic.

Room Tip: Was traveling with 2 other families, 83 year old. Room was very far from elevator, should have rese...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRM20120907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Guest;

I must apologize that you did not have a more positive stay with us . All of our guest rooms are the same size but some do have two queen beds, we do not have any double beds in the hotel. I have noted your comment about the thin mattress on the pull out sofa ,we will be checking all of our pull out sofas to ensure we can correct any problems.

We appreciate your feedback.

Regards
Gary Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Belleville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is the second year in a row we have stayed at the Travelodge Belleville in August and would not hesitate to stay there again. The service and the staff were excellent. As a side note, both the bed and pillows were the most comfortable I have ever had in a hotel. Kudos all around.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We were happy to read that you had a great nights sleep in our new beds. I will pass on your kind comments about the staff and service. We look forward to seeing you and your family again next August.

Regards
Gary Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

we booked this hotel located about 30 minutes from Sandbanks from a rebate website. When we arrived, they tried to give us a room opposite to the Bay View, so i asked what i have reserved: a room with a view on the bay side. We finnally got ot after a few minutes waiting and it was well worthing it.
Located right next to the brige to Prince Edward County, it has a wide space to park the cars even a covered parking right under the Hotel. Rooms are clean, all covered with a carpet wich reduce the noice and are isolated, so you don,t hear peoples passing by the corridor or inside the other rooms.

The cleaning of the room was very well done (we stayed 2 days) and the view is great. I recommand rooms on either 3rd or 4th floor with bayview area (like 334,336,338, 340..) wich is great. flat TV in room with cable channels is good, a little fridge is a big plus ( empty one to place your food.. for free!) and a sofa to watch tv or make a second bed with it. The main bed was very confortable, so you sleep deeply, quietly and when you wake up, you even wonder if you are really in a hotel or at home. Coffee maker in the room is nice, and a desk also with free internet wifi ;-) you also have the control of the temperature in the room (wich is equiped with A/C) great power for the shower, multiples jets, and large balcony with 2 chairs to sit outside.

The amenities on the hotel is great also: BIG WARM outside and also part inside pool to swim, a little sauna, some video games and hockey table is cool, they provide towels at the reception desk for the pool also. there is some chairs to sit and relax at the pool overlooking the bay. There is even a small pool with a huge swirling tunnel for the kids to swin...

The restaurant (windows) is also very good. buffet breatfast at a decent price (you can also choose with a separate meals if you don't want the buffet option) and dinner at night is also very good for the choices, service you can have. and it's located next to the lobby inside the hotel.
There is often marriages and huge events there so the 2dn floor is reserved for conferences rooms, and other stuff like this. (you don,rt even hear them) and those who takes a room at the first floor have access to a large park and area for thier pets.

It's a place i would recommand anytime to anyone travelling with kids because the hotel have a lots of amenities and options for them. And also for those travelling as a couple or single because it's quiet, clean, excellent service, and well located...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jebelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Guest;

We very much appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed comment about your recent stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed all of our services that we offer. I will pass on all of your kind comments to our dedicated staff. We do hope that you will come and see us again next summer.

Regards
Gary Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Cleaning staff need training in "How to Clean". To bad trip advisor doesn't give us options to upload pictures. There was crap under the toilet bowl, hair on the floor, mould in the washroom, spots on the carpets, dust everywhere and the list goes on. Only positive would be the location and balcony. Interesting when you enter the reception area it already smells like mould. Tip:before you eat there, check trip advisor reviews.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first. Check other hotels in the area.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Guest;

I must sincerely apologize for the evident shortfall in our housekeeping department . We do review all our guest concerns not only with the management but with the staff as well . I want assure you that these issues will be corrected. I do feel that this was an isolated incident as we seen a number of positive comments in the past. I hope that the remainder of your vacation was more positive and trouble free. Thank you for taking the time to advise us.

Regards
Gary Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
2.2 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#1 of 8 in Belleville
486 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 8 in Belleville
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
16.2 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Belleville

Address: 11 Bay Bridge Rd, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3P6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel on the Bay Conference Resort - Belleville)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range: £70 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Belleville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Hotel Belleville is located on the Bay of Quinte at the Gateway to Prince Edward County. As Belleville's only full service conference hotel, we offer a delightful resort setting. All guestrooms have private balconies and beautiful waterfront or park view rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Belleville
Belleville Ramada
Travelodge Hotel Belleville Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing