We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
Nearby Hotels
Travelers Inn(Belleville)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Motel(Belleville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
63
92
104
77
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
92
104
77
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the baytravel lodgegames roomwalking trailscovered parkingprivate balconydog parkprince edward countythird floorlots of pillowsfront desk clerklarge roomdowntown bellevillequinteangelawaterfrontsauna
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for the past four and half months couple of days each week. The staff and the management are very nice and helpful.

The General Manager Gary Smith is there at 7 AM everyday and he walks pass you in the restaurant to ensure that you are enjoying your breakfast. We don't see that level of personal care at other hotels. Does one ever get to meet the GM in another hotel?

The restaurant staff and the chef are very helpful and try to cater to your needs.

The front desk staff tries to remember your name and get your papers ready before you reach the desk. Shawn and Angela were my favourites.

Good pool and a decent GYM.

I would definitely come back with my wife and stay here! ::)

Abey

Room Tip: Always ask for a "Bay-side" room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abey_Suwande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Abey;

Thank you for taking the time to leave your very kind and very positive feedback. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and ensuring that we were meeting your expectations while being with us for so long each week. I am sure you will not miss the drive from Toronto! We hope that you can come back and visit us in the summer and enjoy Prince Edward County and the wineries!

Please have a wonderful and safe Holiday Season, and a great vacation in the US in February.

Kind Regards
Gary Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Management says they have to respect all guests with regards to noise levels but they do not! 11:44pm on a Saturday night and the party is still being allowed by staff and security to go on! Out room is on the 4th floor and I can tell you what the song selection is it is that loud! Poor sound separation. I'm not saying stop their party but turn the level down. I believe the front desk is now ignoring calls from their room guests. Will not be back. Back In black by AC/DC is now playing!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angryrustyrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Guest;

I was sorry to read that the noise level and disruption gave you a negative experience last weekend. The music was from one of our banquet rooms from a Christmas Party on the 2nd floor. Our Security did in fact tell the DJ three times to lower the music, they were allowed to play music until 1am, when the party would end! We will in future advise our guests that may be staying above this room that there may be music playing until after midnight, this will also give us the opportunity to move the guest to another section of the hotel.

I really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback so that we are given the chance to avoid any future concerns with noise in this part of the hotel.

Regards


Gary Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Corporate Xmas party went to room after dance with co-workers, was told we were too loud, many other parties going on. Turned off TV and was just talking second visit we were too loud, left hotel as entire experience was horrible.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank 1ndiana_Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest;
We do hope that you enjoyed your Corporate Christmas Party last weekend. Unfortunately with the hotel being full with 280 guests we have to respect all of our guests concerns regarding any noise or issues that will affect their stay with us . Our front desk team and securtity are respectfull of all of our guests enjoying their stay, especalliy at this time of year. We are sorry that you did not of a positive stay with us. We wish you and your family a happy holiday.

Regards
Gary Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We had a one night stay for our basketball tournament, November 29, 2013. You know that your hotel is in poor shape when 11 year old girls are commenting on it. First, when you arrive on the main road, there is no sign at the fork in the road to turn left to the hotel. We were in room 474 and although there was a lovely view of the river, we had to open the patio door to enjoy it as the door was filthy. The room was old, worn out, and the girls refused to shower in the moldy shower. There was no fan in the room to create white noise and circulate the air. The pool area had no sign stating that towels were at the front desk. The dunk pool for the slide look cloudy. Most of all, breakfast should be included...paying $10 for an adult; $7.50 for kids is steep. Also, not adverstised was that the room included a fridge. Would have been nice to know and pack more food accordingly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you for giving us your feed back and we hope your team did well in the tournament. I appreciate all of your comments that you have given me. We have checked room 474 to ensure that the patio door has been cleaned and that the small fan in the bathroom is working. I do thank you for your suggestion about the pool towels sign. Our rates do variy especiallly for team rates and most do not include breakfast, that is why we offer a full hot buffet for only $10.00. The microwave and fridges are only in 50% of our rooms so when we are full as we were last weekend it would depnd on the room type and availability.

I do hope that we will see you and your teams stay with us again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews