We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    78
    95
    67
    43
See reviews for
135
74
12
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I would love to give this hotel a good rating but I'm finding it tough. I've stayed here since the 70's when it was a Four Seasons. I don't think a penny has been spent here even through two ownership changes. It needs a top to bottom freshening up. Someone else commented on the desk clerk not being able to answer the phone as she was too busy. As a former hotel manager including some time with Four Seasons I can tell you if that phone was not answered by the third ring there would be some serious questions asked. The answer: hire more staff.
I had to change my reservation to arrive a day earlier and called the toll free number. A hardly understandable lady told me there was nothing available, still not sure she knew what I wanted. I called the hotel directly and got a very nice lady that got me fixed up in a friendly manner.
After arrival I couldn't get either of my devices to connect to the wifi, some rooms are better than others at some hotels but the desk clerk gave it a try with no luck. He did give me a toll free tech line number but I didn't bother with it. On my first morning I went out very early and on my return I asked the room attendant not to bother with my room as I was going to have a nap. Afterwards I let them know it was OK to clean it but never happened. I mentioned this at check-out and got a 'sorry'.
I will be spending some time in the Bellville area in the near future and it's looking like my 40 year relationship with this property is about to end.

Room Tip: Don't call the Travelodge toll free number to book a room, call the hotel directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbaradave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your recent stay with us. I apologsie that we did not meet your expectations. I have noted all of your comments regarding the front desk service and the housekeeping concern,with not cleaning your room. When ever I get any feedback I always discuss the problem, negative or positive with my team! We work very hard to correct any concerns that we have a direct control over.

I appreciate how you must feel about the hotel after your long association of 40 years. You are a valued guest of this hotel ,and I hope that you will consider remaining so in the future.

If I can be of any further service please contact me diirectly on 613 771 3182.

Regards
Gary Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Probably the dirtiest hotel and least updated we've ever encountered. There has been absolutely nothing updated since what must have been at least 1975. It's difficult to determine where to start...our power in our room went out when nothing was even being used and we plugged a blow dryer in, the fridge was not turned on when we requested one as we were on a 3 day business trip and brought our own healthy food instead of eating at restaurants...when I went to have a shower an enormous amount of brown sludge came out of both the shower and the sink faucets. The "gym" had 1 weight and 4 pieces of "equipment" from the line of first ever pieces of gym equipment ever produced EVER. Don't market a gym if that's what you're going to offer. I have been a travel agent for a decade and have never experienced a hotel like this....it may as well have been a grungy motel, however (as the images showed online) the hotel was not mismarketed...so what you see is what you'll get...with an old smokey smell and miserable staff attached. If you're willing to drive as far as Belleville, it's worth driving slightly farther and staying in one of the many options in Napanee.

Room Tip: There are not any, unless you need a place to sleep it has beds....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshandCait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologise for the negative impression that you had during your stay with us. We have infact had a number of renovations completed in the last five years that included our lobby, ballroom, and fifty five guest rooms , and new flat screen televisions in all 124 guest rooms as well as new beds and bedding.

I will speak to the room attendants about your fridge not being turned on as this was an oversight.

I hope that you will reconsider staying with us again in the future.

Regards
Gary Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Belleville hotels

Cornwall, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I feel sorry for the lone girl at front desk helping.

Hey Gary, general manager, if you're reading this, maybe pay attention, huh?

The girl at front desk was clearly not able to help me, though very friendly she was. The phone at front desk that she couldn't answer because she was busy trying to help me and also someone else was...the most annoying ringing I must have heard.

Wifi....the wifi signal is THERE, the actual Internet service, is NOT there. I tried explaining that to the girl at front desk (the same girl, cause she's still the only one to help me), and while she was sweet, she was apparently clueless as she tried handing me a wifi signal booster, which doesn't address the problem.

Shoulda spent the extra bucks to go to Holiday.

Besides that I'm going to bed seething at this point, want to tell me what else could go wrong...Gary?

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShawnLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Shawn

I must appologise for the frustration that you had with the internet connnection and the front desk service. We have revieved with all the front desk team the WIFI and the internet service so they are aware of what they can check to serve you better in the future.

Thank you for your feedback.

Regards
Gary Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

While staying at the hotel I noticed that the front desk staff is over worked. No back up for them... how can one person check in a bunch of people, answer phones, and attend to guests needs? I would think that this department should take priority on service and have someone available to help them! Are you trying to save cost? and if so at what price?! Because your paying customers are the ones suffering. The poor front desk... I rated the service as good, because the girl at the desk did that best she could with what she has to work with.... shame on you management!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary_Travelodge, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Belleville, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you for giving me your observations from your recent visit. I realise that the front desk associate was very busy on both Friday and Saturday. We did not anticipate that two people might be needed as the hotel was not full. We do have a manager on duty that would normally help where possible. I appreciate your concern and feedback as service is very important to our hotel. I hope that you did enjoy your overall stay with us.

Regards
Gary Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
2.2 mi away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
437 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
16.2 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
105 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Belleville

Property: Travelodge Hotel Belleville
Address: 11 Bay Bridge Rd, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3P6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel on the Bay Conference Resort - Belleville)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Belleville 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Hotel Belleville is located on the Bay of Quinte at the Gateway to Prince Edward County. As Belleville's only full service conference hotel, we offer a delightful resort setting. All guestrooms have private balconies and beautiful waterfront or park view rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Belleville
Belleville Ramada
Travelodge Hotel Belleville Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing