We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tandoori Lounge - CLOSED

Tandoori Lounge
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Belleville, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

What a decor and and service . about Indian food, I never had an experience such a delightful mouth watering Indian food what Tandoori lounge served me ..... i will be back soon ... wanna try Indian Cuisine Try "Tandoori Lounge"

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marmora, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good but expensive and needs a better outward presence.”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I had Chicken Vindaloo and hubby had Chicken Tikka with a shared portion of Pulav Rice. I had a glass of wine and we shared a pot of Green Tea. $47.41

Pros: Fantastic food, flavours are clear and separate and not obliterated by spice. Hot is HOT but not overpowering, rather it is rounded and lush. The staff are friendly, charming and accommodating. Though I am not a great fan of TV in a restaurant the Bollywood movie was cute and helped pass the time while we waited for someone to take an order, bring the food.

Cons: From the outside it is impossible to tell what is inside or even if it is really open except for the lit OPEN sign, we were actually surprised to see customers in there. A hint, people will go into a restaurant where they can see other people dining. Very few, if any, want to be the only people in there. There is no menu outside to give you an idea what it costs or what they offer. The wine/beer list is limited and pretty expensive. The service is indescribably slow. Friendly, but sloooooooowwwww. The decor is OK but honestly it needs some softening. It needs some more.... hustle and bustle. A feeling of livelyness.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great experince”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

What great people, freindly service. The food was fantastic any better and you would need a plane to try. Would reconmend trying the food and atmosphere if you have any questions the answers are there about the food. Once again great great great i will be back ! Rik T belleville Ont.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great restaurant.”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Had the dinner for two. Lots of great food. Lovely atmosphere. Yum! Can't wait to go back. Great value.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JukieJules72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Was excellent”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We had the weekend special for two and it was excellent. The food wasn’t too spicy hot for anyone that doesn’t like that. I like things hot so next time I will remember to till them that when I order.

Helpful?
2 Thank TBH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tandoori Lounge also viewed

Belleville, Ontario
Belleville, Ontario
 
Belleville, Ontario
 
Belleville, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing