We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice one night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Staff were nice at the reception. They were busy with some office issues and i wasnt the priority. Rooms are ok and clean. Bathroom clean but I am terrible on bathroom and the pinky caulk color tells me that they are not scrubbing between each client. Toilet needs to be refilled before you can flush a 2nd time. When you are 2 its little things I personnaly dont like. Wifi is not terrible Evey time your ipad iphone Goes to sleep you loose wifi and have to get back on. Its annoying. I saw this issue in anorher hotel in Belleville Ontario. Pool jaccuzi clean. Nice outside pario for beakfast. Nice simple continental breakfast with warm omelette and Canadian bacon

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    103
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
80
53
9
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
251 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Credit goes to Belleville Holiday Inn for an awesome hotel. Friendly staff willing to help in any way they can. Super clean - and comfortable beds. I love the mini fridge/micros in the rooms along with the HD cable box. Amazing bed, a wonderful night sleep was had. The pool and gym are great and the breakfast was nice. I would return here in a heartbeat! Great job Belleville!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Nice clean hotel with decent breakfast and amazing beds. Front desk staff wasn't great in the evening but there seemed to be something weird going on and they had a friend hiding when I went to the desk.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressManagement, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Good day,
I want to thank you for your feedback. It is important to us to provide the best service and product possible. I inquired into the incident with the front desk staff and apologize for any inconvenience this caused. Apparently it was a shift change and the one staff member was in their off work clothes and didn't want guests to see them. This still obviously affected the service provided and I hope you can accept our apology for this. I hope you will visit us on your next visit to Belleville so we have a chance to provide you with the service you expect and we strive to deliver.
Regards
Brad Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

A group of friends and myself recently spent the weekend in Belleville to take in the Vintage Motorcycle Races in nearby Shannonville, Ontario - Check out vrra.ca

The rooms, facilities and staff at the Belleville Holiday Inn Express were excellent! Everyone there from the front desk, complimentary breakast room, cleaning and security staff were simply terrific. A standing applause! We all felt very well taken care of.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleRonRiding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colmar, France
Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

First of all, you are always welcome as if you were part of the family. Reception staff wants always to please you, to make your stay comfortable and to advise on local restaurants. Rooms are really spatious, bathroom is large, and moreover, there is a micro wave, a fridge and very fast WIFI in each rooms. Breakfast buffet is nice, really well served. To be recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are spatious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martial F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

My husband and two young boys (7 and 1 1/2) stayed here after attending a family reunion in Picton. Rooms were super clean, spacious and comfortable. Our boys loved the pool which was well maintained. And the breakfast was awesome...everything you could want and then some. And fresh! Will stay again for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

I stayed at this Hotel for 4 night in May 2013 and will stay again upon our return to Canada. The Hotel is very clean, has very friendly staff and all the amenities you need within walking distance. They have a nice pool and hot tub as well as a gym. There is also ample parking.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CatChar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Belleville
BEST WESTERN Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
17.6 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#4 of 5 in Picton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Address: 291 North Front St, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Belleville, Ontario hotel offers convenient access to Quinte area. The new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Belleville, Ontario provides modern comfort to guests looking for lodging in Belleville. Nestled near the Bay of Quinte and minutes from area attractions and the Belleville Industrial Park, our hotel is perfect for leisure and business travelers. Families will enjoy staying at our Belleville, ON hotel while they explore everything that the Quinte area has to offer. Nearby outdoor activities include skiing or snowboarding at Batawa Ski Hill, hiking, swimming or boating at Sandbanks Provincial Park and golfing at one of the 19 area courses. You can also enjoy seeing a show at the Empire Theatre or Yardman Arena, wine tasting on the Taste Trail, or shopping at the Quinte Mall near our hotel in Belleville. Our Belleville hotel near the Belleville Industrial Park is perfect for area business travelers. Our convenient location provides easy access to businesses such as Proctor & Gamble, General Mills, Kellogg's, Parmalat and Bioniche Life Sciences as well as to Belleville General Hospital and Loyalist College. During your stay at our hotel, enjoy a swim in the indoor pool and whirlpool or a workout in the fitness centre. You can surf the web with our free high-speed Internet access and eat well every morning at the free Express Start hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Belleville hotel deals and book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Belleville
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
Holiday Inn Belleville
Belleville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing